July 3, 2007

Justin Timberlake – LoveStoned (I Think She Knows)

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 11:58 pm by LynxLee


It’s weird.. waking up in the morning & having a short small sign (or word) of happiness. After a whole day of the usuals, I explore the Internet with curiousity. There are updated news that I’m interested in. I’m surprised that I got my reply.

If you all don’t understand what I’m saying here.. Yeah, it’s kinda personal here.. Btw, Korea is not having winter. It’s summer & rainy. Hehe.. my mistake.. though it would’ve be really romantic to be in Korea for winter. Wait.. it would be romatic to be in Korea no matter for whatever weather. Haha..

Well, gonna sleep early & go gym in the morning. Hope to watch Transformers on Thursday & meet some Ampang friends on Friday. Next week, I’m so hoping to be in the course that I’ve mentioned.. a Linux Administration Certification Training. Be Happy, God Bless!

The song, “LoveStoned” illustrates Timberlake’s hypothetical infatuation with a woman who Timberlake believes has knowledge about his infatuation for her. The lyrics refer to “flashing lights” that hit her obsequiously as Timberlake stares, enthralled by the woman’s appearance, suggesting the setting is a nightclub. The term “LoveStoned” initially gives the impression that Timberlake has a strong desire to “be with” the woman at a predominantly emotional level, however at closer inspection of the lyrics no type of emotional relationship has been established, thus suggesting a yearning of a sexual nature. There is also a three minute postlude to the song that begins with a breakdown of the original beat from “LoveStoned”. It is comprised of Timberlake’s beatboxing, synth beats and violins, then a simple riff on an electric guitar which starts the rest of the postlude with a slower version of “LoveStoned”‘s beat with added percussion as well as piano and strings. Timberlake stated in an interview with AOL Music that the postlude was inspired by the band Interpol. (Wikipedia, July 2007)

JT delivers such a cool song with the whole brand new style of music. Totally creative & amazingly inventive. I like how the lyrics are so straight to the point.

I Think That She Knows….


She grabs the yellow bottle
She likes the way it hits her lips
She gets to the bottom
It sends her on a trip so right
She might be goin’ home with me tonight

Those flashing lights come from everywhere
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned
Man I swear she’s bad and she knows
I think that she knows

And now I walk around without a care
She’s got me hooked
It just ain’t fair
, but I…
I’m love stoned and I could swear
That she knows
Think that she knows, oh, oh
She knows, she knows, oh, oh



She’s freaky and she knows it
She’s freaky and I like it

Listen

She grabs the yellow bottle
She likes the way it hits her lips
She gets to the bottom
It sends her on a trip so right
She might be goin’ home with me tonight

She looks like a model
Except she’s got a little more ass
Don’t even bother
Unless you’ve got that thing she likes
I hope she’s goin’ home with me tonight

[chorus]
Those flashing lights come from everywhere
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned
Man I swear she’s bad and she knows
I think that she knows

She’s freaky and she knows it
She’s freaky, but I like it

She shuts the room down
The way she walks and causes a fuss
The baddest in town
She’s flawless like some uncut ice
I hope she’s goin’ home with me tonight

And all she wants is to dance
That’s why you’ll find her on the floor
But you don’t have a chance
Unless you move the way that she likes
That’s why she’s goin’ home with me tonight

[chorus]
Those flashing lights come from everywhere
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned
Man I swear she’s bad and she knows
I think that she knows

[chorus]
Those flashing lights seem to cause a glare
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned from everywhere
She’s bad and she knows
I think that she knows

Now dance
Little girl
You’re freaky, but I like it
Hot damn!
Let me put my funk on this one time

[chorus]
Those flashing lights come from everywhere
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned
Man I swear she’s bad and she knows
I think that she knows

[chorus]
Those flashing lights seem to cause a glare
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned from everywhere
She’s bad and she knows
I think that she knows

[chorus]
Those flashing lights come from everywhere
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned
Man I swear she’s bad and she knows
I think that she knows

[chorus]
Those flashing lights come from everywhere
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
She’s got me love stoned
I think I’m love stoned
She’s got me love stoned

I think that she knows, think that she knows, oh, oh
I think that she knows, think that she knows, oh, oh

[chorus]
Those flashing lights come from everywhere
The way they hit her I just stop and stare
I’m love stoned from everywhere and she knows
I think that she knows
Think that she knows, oh, oh

And now I walk around without a care
She’s got me hooked
It just ain’t fair, but I…
I’m love stoned and I could swear
That she knows
Think that she knows, oh, oh
She knows, she knows, oh, oh

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

