July 3, 2007

Enrique Iglesias – On Top Of You

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 12:13 am by LynxLee


In case anyone is wondering…
y llevarte al cielo” means “and to carry you to the sky“.
That explains “you’ll never come down, no you’ll never come down”.. or perhaps it’s a different meaning? *coy with The Rock’s eyes* Anywaaaay… this song is so sexy. Personally, it’s even attracting me.. lol.. Great song.. love the whole flow & how the lyrics are written. Of course, how it’s delivered also.

Being on top.. that reminds me.. Everything’s going the way I like it now. I’ve just attended my friend’s wedding last night, met my petsis, registered for a free cool computer course, met my ex-gf & friends, enjoyed my new gym.. having so much to look forward to. I have more time to study.. I’m free to work if I please.. You know what? I’m blessed & happy. Perhaps I’m not on top yet, but I’m on the way.. that’s equally as important! =P

Cheers, wish ya all the best!
Dan

Baby you’ve been given feeling to me all night
And I can’t leave unless you leaving with me tonight
Now it’s not difficult to tell oh baby you selecting
And I think you selecting me
To lead you y llevarte al cielo baby can’t you see

There’s no need for us to see the future tonight
I just wanna live inside this moment all night
No It’s not difficult to tell baby I’m attracted
That’s the way you make me feel

I wanna leave with you gotta take you home
I can see it inside my head oh
That if i leave with you and I get you home
Baby you’re gonne love what I do when I’m on top of you
Know I’m now on top of you

Baby you’ve been given feeling to me all night
And I can’t leave unless you leaving with me tonight
Now it’s not difficult to tell oh baby you selecting
And I think you selecting me
To lead you y llevarte al cielo baby can’t you see

I wanna leave with you gotta take you home
I can see it inside my head oh
That if i leave with you and I get you home
Baby you’re gonne love what I do when I’m on top of you
Know I’m now on top of you

There’s no need for us to see the future tonight
I just wanna live inside this moment all night
No It’s not difficult to tell baby I’m attracted
That’s the way you make me feel

I wanna lead you y llevarte al cielo baby can’t you see
I wanna leave with you gotta take you home

I can see it inside my head oh
That if i leave with you and I get you home
Baby you’re gonne love what I do when I’m on top of you
Know I’m now on top of you

Something like can’t divine
But your eyes tell the story
When my love fills you up
You never come down no you never come down

I wanna leave with you gotta take you home
I can see it inside my head oh
That if i leave with you and I get you home
Baby you’re gonne love what I do
I wanna leave with you gotta take you home
I can see it inside my head oh
That if i leave with you and I get you home
Baby you’re gonne love what I do when I’m on top of you
Baby you’re gonne love what I do when I’m on top of you

Powered by ScribeFire.

6 Comments »

  1. Rain said,

    Hi,
    was looking for the meaning of the ” y llevarte al cielo ” thru google n ur blog appeared in the result. so, drop a few words. I lyk this song too, the way he sing…uhm, well, make me think abt, uhm, when we were together . Sexy song . lol
    Aniway, Good night ^^ …

  2. amit said,

    nice songs

  3. amit said,

    enrique u r best

  4. amit said,

    i like this song vey much

  5. tanz said,

    hey…
    just heard this song two days back ‘n now i’m kind of lovin’ the song…
    as much that i’m searchin for the song on net to load into my system at 0120hrs……..yes at night… ;o)

    kind a crazy though…

    thanks for the meaning…how do u exactly pronounce the line
    “y llevarte al cielo”
    coz when i listen to the song it sound more like

    to lead u…Dj verte cielo….

    ……………..and i know its not right

    well will look forward to some answer sometime…chao…
    take care…enjoy the song…

  6. sonam yangki said,

    hey i love all ur song that i’ve heard till now!
    U HAVE ALL KINDS OF SONG LIKE:ROMANTIC, SEXY,SAD HAPPY AND SO ON…………

    KEEP ROCKING LIKE U DID TILL NOW N ROCK THE WHOLE WORLD!!!!!!

    WITH LOADS OF LOVE,KISSES N HUGS!


Leave a Reply

