June 29, 2007

30 Seconds To Mars – Attack

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 9:21 pm by LynxLee


Even though I’ve added the second & the new yet to be released single, I can’t help but wanting to add this first song in the album, first to be released as well as the most motivated song to my blog. Really, listen to the first few seconds of the song. Amazing.

The video is the first to contain a person having surgery live. The single Attack was at first not supposed to be on the record, but after Jared played it acoustically to the producer as a joke, the producer said it was their strongest song and it had to be their first single from their second album. (Wikipedia, June 2007)

I won’t suffer, be broken
Get tired, or wasted
Surrender to nothing
Or give up what I
Started
And stopped it
From end to beginning
A new day is coming
And I am finally free

Your promises
They look like lies
Your honesty’s
Like a back that hides a knife
I promise you (promise you)
I promise you (promise you)
I am finally free

Run away, Run away
I’ll attack
Run away, Run away
Go change yourself
Run away, Run away
Now I’ll attack
I’ll attack, I’ll a WHOAAAAAAAAAAAA


I won’t suffer, be broken
Get tired, or wasted
Surrender to nothing
Or give up what I
Started
And stopped it
From end to beginning
A new day is coming
And I am finally free

Run away, Run away
I’ll attack
Run away, Run away
Go change yourself
Run away, Run away
Now I’ll attack
I’ll attack, I’ll aa WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I would’ve kept you forever
But we had to sever
It ended for both of us
Faster than a…
kill off this thinking
It’s starting to sink in
I’m losing control now
But without you I can finally say

Run away, Run away
I’ll attack
Run away, Run away
Go change yourself
Run away, Run away
Now I’ll attack
I’ll attack, I’ll a WHOAAAAAAAAAAAA

Your promises
They look like lies
Your honesty’s
Like a back that hides a knife
I promise you (promise you)
I promise you (promise you)
I am finally free

Run away, Run away
I’ll attack
Run away, Run away
Go fix yourself
Run away, Run away
Now I’ll attack
I’ll attack, I’ll attack
I will attack

Run away
I’ll attack, I will attack
Run away
I’ll attack, I will attack
Run away, run away
Now I’ll attack,I’ll attack
I’ll a WHOAAAAAAAA

Your promises (promises, promises)
I promise you (promise you)
I promise you (promise you, promise you…)

Powered by ScribeFire.

4 Comments »

  1. […] is actually the second song to be released from their album. The first song that was released, Attack has got the coolest guitar sounds in most album these days. I have their album in my mp3 player […]

  2. Jai said,

    Hi there.
    Just wanted to tell you that you got a line wrong from that song.
    It’s

    I won’t suffer, be broken
    Get tired, or wasted
    Surrender to nothing
    Or give up what I

    Just one word can change the whole song.

    Come discuss the iconography of the band, the songs, and the videos and meet the other Malaysian fans.

    z11.invisionfree.com/malaysianechelon
    my30secondstomars.blogspot.com

    Cheers,
    Jai

  3. LynxLee said,

    Man.. it’s just an “I” to “or”. Haha.. anyway, much thanks, Jai.

  4. Jai said,

    Yeah, but it changes the whole meaning of the song.
    No problem. ^^

    PROVEHITO IN ALTUM


Leave a Reply

