May 26, 2007

Linkin Park – Leave Out All The Rest

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 1:48 pm by LynxLee


I’ve bought LP’s latest album, Minutes to Midnight. I’m so psyched about it. At the beginning when I started listening to their album, I kinda dislike it a bit but once I start listening to every word & every sound, it starts to grow on me. It’s pretty good. IMHO, this song is the best song in the whole album. Among all the rest, there are plenty different flavours & style to this album. Not like the first or second album, I guarantee you’d be disappointed if you wanted another Meteora. Can’t wait for this song to be released in MTV, it’ll rock. In fact, any song released will rock! Btw, this is the first album with an F word in it. Also, don’t expect hard rock or aggressive rap; the lyrics & music is more mature than you think!

  • Wake – an interlude to get you in the mood
  • Given Up – The loudest & most roughest track in the album
  • Leave Out All The Rest – My favourite song, kinda like “Numb”
  • Bleed It Out – Rap & Funk & Belting Vocals (should be cool in concerts)
  • Shadow of the Day – Sounds like “U2’s With or without you”
  • What I’ve Done – You’ve heard it, rock & one of a kind
  • Hands Held High – A little mix of street with church. (Mike Raps)
  • No More Sorrow – Rock, reminds me of My Chemical Romance. =P
  • Valentine’s Day – Relaxing “sort of” ballad.
  • In Between – A little like “Blue October’s Hate Me” but Mike sings slow.
  • In Pieces – A typical Linkin Park classic style.
  • The Little Things Give You Away – Slow & Melodic.

“Leave Out All The Rest” is totally my expression since the beginning of time. I guess I’ve done so many mistakes in life. Let mercy come & wash away what I’ve done.

That’s my opinion on Linkin Park’s new album. Do buy the album & check out these songs!

Got assignment to finish off.
Cheers,
Dan

I dreamed I was missing
You were so scared
But no one would listen
Cause no one else cared

After my dreaming
I woke with this fear
What am I leaving
When I’m done here

So if you’re asking me
I want you to know

[Chorus]
When my time comes
Forget the wrong that I’ve done
Help me leave behind some
Reasons to be missed

And don’t resent me
And when you’re feeling empty
Keep me in your memory

Leave out all the rest
Leave out all the rest
[End Chorus]

Don’t be afraid
I’ve taking my beating
I’ve shared what I’ve been

I’m strong on the surface
Not all the way through
I’ve never been perfect
But neither have you

So if you’re asking me
I want you to know

[Chorus]
When my time comes

Forget the wrong that ive done
Help me leave behind some
Reasons to be missed

Don’t resent me
And when you’re feeling empty
Keep me in your memory

Leave out all the rest
Leave out all the rest
[End Chorus]

Forgetting
All the hurt inside
You’ve learned to hide so well

Pretending
Someone else can come and save me from myself
I can’t be who you are

[Chorus]
When my time comes
Forget the wrong that ive done
Help me leave behind some
Reasons to be missed

Don’t resent me
And when you’re feeling empty
Keep me in your memory

Leave out all the rest
Leave out all the rest

Forgetting
All the hurt inside
You’ve learned to hide so well

Pretending
Someone else can come and save me from myself
I can’t be who you are
I can’t be who you are

Powered by ScribeFire.

3 Comments »

  1. Bill Compton said,

    Hi Jim. Photos i received. Thanks

  2. sary said,

    Really perfect!r

  3. Marilyn said,

    Nice looking site.”


Leave a Reply

