May 23, 2007

Jordin Sparks – This Is My Now

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 10:00 pm by LynxLee


Jordin Sparks, once again sparked the whole world with this finale winner song. Lovely & Amazing. Sorry Blake, but it’s time Jordin be awarded. =P

She looks so beautiful. Especially the end of the song when she gets teary. Gorgeous. She’s so cute when she said, “No, I’m ok, yeah..” Hehe.. =)


This is my now, and I am breathing in the moment.
As I look around I can’t believe the love I see.
My fears behind me, gone are the shadows and doubts.
That was then, this is my now.

There was a time I packed my dreams away.
Living in a shell, hiding from myself.

There was a time when I was so afraid.
I thought I’d reached the end,
But baby that was then
I am made of more than my yesterdays.

This is my now, and I am breathing in the moment.
Because I look around
I can’t believe the love I see.
My fears behind me, gone are the shadows and doubts
That was then, this is my now.

And I have the courage like never before, yeah.
I’ve settled for less now I’m ready for more,
Ready for more.

This is my now, and I am breathing in the moment.
As I look around I can’t believe the love I see.
My fears behind me, gone are the shadows and doubts.
That was then, this is my now.

I’m living in the moment
I look around I can’t believe the love I see.
My fears behind me, gone are the shadows and doubts.
That was then, this is my now.
This is my now.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

