May 7, 2007

Natasha Bedingfield – Soulmate

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 4:25 am by LynxLee


Why Am I On My Own?

I couldn’t sleep at all. Feeling guilty for my past actions. Can’t move pass it. I was helping a friend fix her laptop & kinda stumbled into my old archives of photos in my backup disk. I miss the relationships that I was in. My old pictures, way before last year. All so magical & now I’m left with just a weak soul tired to live. Heart broken & feeling extremely rejected. Thinking to myself that I deserved all this.

Just a few seconds ago, I had memory flash back of how I broke my ex-gf’s stuff & didn’t pay for it. At that point in time, I didn’t have the money.. plus.. I had thought I’d make it up to her once we get married or something like that. Now that she’s with another person, it just doesn’t feel right that I don’t pay her back for the damage I’ve caused. Sigh.. Feeling really caught up.

Natasha Bedingfield’s new album really does touch me. The certain lyrics like “I Bruise Easily” from her album. Oh yeah, do check out “Still Here”. My kinda love song. Perhaps I just feel these way. Sigh.. Did you know that NB actually studied Psychology to enhance her songwriting? I guess it really does shows..

Anyway yeah; there’s a Soulmate for everyone.

God, I need Your assistance here.

Dan

Who doesn’t long for someone to hold
who knows how to love you without being told
somebody tell me why I’m on my own
if there’s a soulmate for everyone

Incompatible, it don’t matter though
‘cos someone’s bound to hear my cry
Speak out if you do
you’re not easy to findIs it possible Mr. Loveable
is already in my life?
right in front of me
or maybe you’re in disguise

Who doesn’t long for someone to hold
who knows how to love you without being told
somebody tell me why I’m on my own
if there’s a soulmate for everyone

Here we are again, circles never end
how do I find the perfect fit
there’s enough for everyone
but I’m still waiting in line

Who doesn’t long for someone to hold
who knows how to love you without being told
somebody tell me why I’m on my own
if there’s a soulmate for everyone

If there’s a soulmate for everyone

Most relationships seem so transitory
They’re all good but not the permanent one

Who doesn’t long for someone to hold
who knows how to love you without being told
somebody tell me why I’m on my own
if there’s a soulmate for everyone

Who doesn’t long for someone to hold
who knows how to love you without being told
somebody tell me why I’m on my own
if there’s a soulmate for everyone
If there’s a soulmate for everyone

Powered by ScribeFire.

6 Comments »

  1. no name said,

    Hey man, you should move forward, not backwards. It’s no use crying over spilt milk. No one will know how you feel. Don’t think your ex remember that you broke her stuff too, and maybe don’t even care too.

    Love is just a part of our life, not everything. Most important is you know what is the MAIN FOCUS for you NOW.
    Live for yourself, not for others.

    And don’t be silly, there is no soulmate, not to mention perfect soulmate. It depends on how the couple tolerate, compromise, find ways to communicate.

  2. LynxLee said,

    Wow.. when I asked for God’s help, I didn’t a reply so fast the next day! Haha.. erm.. it’s cool, I’m just like that when I get influenced by songs. That’s why I listen to different music at different times. For now, NB’s album is an influence.

    I am moving forward. Just that, like I said, the nightmare or dream just came by. The memory flashbacks were annoying. Everything you said is on the back of my mind. I know it.. just don’t know why I felt like writing it.

    You’re right. There is no such thing as soulmate. Same as there is no such thing is magic. Magic are just tricks. Mental powers are only human capability. I get that after all these years..

    Anyway, thanks.

    Cheers,

    Dan

  3. hannah said,

    there’s nothing wrong with relating songs to our own lives, i do it all the time, i think everyone does without even knowing it.
    Natasha Bedingfield’s song ‘Soulmate’ is such a beautiful track and i feel like it was written about me!! relationships not working out and still being none the wiser about who we are meant to be with, how our lives will pan out.
    When i’m feeling a bit down i love to listen to songs which i can relate to, and Soulmate is one of those songs.
    I heard it on the radio the other day actually, and i’m trying to download it but it isn’t working!!!!!!
    anyway, good to know someone shares my feelings on this song.
    hannah xxx

  4. Serenity Steph said,

    Hi Dan, just to let you know you’ve got a great site and i’ve saved it in my favourites few months ago to come back anytime. I find your site as ‘the place’ i’d be in when i’m feeling kinda down and it always cheers me up at the end of the day. Thank you.

  5. LynxLee said,

    Hi Steph, Thanks for your kind remarks. Wow, I guess people like you are one of the reason for me to go on blogging like this. There are times that I may get bored of writing with the feeling like I’m wasting my time. Comments like your always do lift my spirits up. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

