May 4, 2007

Avril Lavigne – When You’re Gone

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post tagged at 9:29 pm by LynxLee


This song is already being played in the radio station. Everyone obviously knows it’s from Avril Lavigne. For some reason, I like all these love songs. Sigh.. I need to get a life. =] Haha..
Dan

I always needed time on my own
I never thought I’d need you there when I cry
And the days feel like years when I’m alone
And the bed where you lie is made up on your side

When you’re gone
The pieces of my heart are missing you
When you’re gone
The face I came to know is missing too
When you’re gone
The words I need to hear to always get me through the day and make it ok
I miss you

I always needed time on my own
I never thought I’d need you there when I cry
And the days feel like years when I’m alone
And the bed where you lie is made up on your side

When you walk away I count the steps that you take
Do you see how much I need you right now

[Chorus]
When you’re gone
The pieces of my heart are missing you
When you’re gone
The face I came to know is missing too
When you’re gone
The words I need to hear to always get me through the day and make it ok
I miss you

I’ve never felt this way before
Everything that I do reminds me of you
And the clothes you left, they lie on the floor
And they smell just like you, I love the things that you do

When you walk away I count the steps that you take
Do you see how much I need you right now

[Chorus]

We were made for each other
Out here forever
I know we were, yeah
All I ever wanted was for you to know
Everything I’d do, I’d give my heart and soul
I can hardly breathe I need to feel you here with me, yeah

[Chorus]

Powered by ScribeFire.

8 Comments »

  1. […] Avril Lavigne – When You?re Gone Everyone obviously knows it?s from Avril Lavigne. For some reason, I like all these love songs. Sigh.. I need to get a life. =] Haha.. Dan. I always needed time on my own I never thought I?d need you there when I cry … […]

  2. Joyce Lee said,

    This song is nostalgic to me because it reminds me of my father who passed away on 01 February 2007 when I’m not by his side… T_T

  3. Harrie Mort said,

    This is a really good song and it always makes me feel sad.

  4. Harrie Mort said,

    And I’m sorry that it reminds you of your dad passing away but at least it helps you remember him and all the fab things about him

  5. sophie said,

    i love your songs all of them this one esspesially i never know your dad was dead

  6. sophie said,

    Your songs are much better then rihanna’s

    MUCH BETTER

  7. sophie said,

    why is no one else saying anything this is embarrasing

  8. LynxLee said,

    Erm.. Sophie.. this is a personal blog.. if you wanna talk about the video, you’re welcome to drop messages in YouTube, here.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otMB3WVQNVg
    =)


Leave a Reply

