May 3, 2007

Paolo Nutini – Rewind

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 11:14 am by LynxLee


Paolo Giovanni Nutini (born 9 January 1987) is a singer/songwriter from Paisley, Scotland. His father is of Italian descent, from Barga, Tuscany and his mother is Glaswegian, although his father’s family have been in Scotland for four generations[1]. His influences include David Bowie, Damien Rice, Oasis, the Beatles, U2, Van Morrison, Pink Floyd and Fleetwood Mac. Read more here.

Now I know, it’s pretty weird for me to be suddenly liking this kinda song, but I feel this way so far. Like, looking back in my life & stuff. Just feel like I wanna rewind, because of my failures & my mistakes. Usually we learn from it, but I feel like it’s kinda at a stage where whatever I do can’t heal it. Anyway, just saying.. I’m sure all will be better in a bit.

Anyway, Paolo Nutini’s new single is called New Shoes; check the song out. Kinda cool song, actually..

Hmm.. Oh heck, I got quiz & assignments due. I’m now living the usual life of a distance learning student; study in the morn, basketball at 5pm-7pm, assignment for the night & repeat. How boring can a guy’s life get? Btw, I’ve got some bruises on my nose by playing basketball with my glasses on. Sigh.. a bended finger & a broken spirit. Pretty badly bruised. As a matter of fact, I’m feeling tired of doing the usual. I wanna do something nutz. =P

Oh heck.. of course, there’s plenty of good news.. but let’s keep that for a different kinda song.

Laterz,
Dan

Pickin up the pieces
Of the wreck you went and left
And i’m dealing with dilemmas
In my not-so-stressful life
And i’m drinking stronger spirits
I made my home here on the floor
And i’m losing all ambition
I’m a ghost

No sleeping at night
But i’m going from bar to bar
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind

Pickin up the pieces
Of the wreck you went and left
And i’m dealing with dilemmas
In my not-so-stressful life
And i’m drinking stronger spirits
I made my home here on the floor
And i’m losing all ambition
I’m a ghost

And i’m going all out
And i’m thinking you’re just as bad

No sleeping at night
But i’m going from bar to bar
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind

Oh remember at 16
Oh the crazy drunken night we had
When i kissed you in the hallway
Then i took you straight to bed

Well 2 years on
And i’m still that same boy i was

No sleeping at night
But i’m going from bar to bar
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind oh

No sleeping at night
But i’m going from bar to bar
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind oh

You might blame it on me
But you persisted that we fold
Wiped your hands of me
And said you needed more, more, more

And i’m not sleeping at night
But i’m going from bar to bar
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind oh

And i’m not sleeping at night
But i’m going from bar to bar
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind
Why can’t we just rewind oh

Wo woah woah woah
Wo woah woah woah
Wo wo woah
Can’t we just rewind

Powered by ScribeFire.

1 Comment »

  1. baw said,

    awww bro..u shud be more careful okay? :p take care!!!


Leave a Reply

