April 14, 2007

Ne-Yo – Because of You

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 12:15 am by LynxLee


I just simply love the lyrics from Ne-Yo. From the first song of “So Sick“, “When You’re Mad“, “Sexy Love” & soon to release; “Make Me Better“; the guy has the capability of writing such cool words in a song. I mean, check out his credits for songwriting… here. Mario’s Let Me Love You, Rihanna’s Unfaithful, Paula DeAnda’s Walk Away, Mario Vasquez’s Gallery, Beyonce’s Irreplaceable, Elliot Yamin’s Wait For You (btw, do check out this song! My next featured song); & the rest. I gotta say, he’s impressive. You’ve gotta love him now. Don’t you?

I think I know the reason he wrote all this songs. It’s just all Because of You.

This song relates to how I feel when I’m in a relationship with the girl I’m in love with. The feeling of addiction. Real strung in; & loving it. Check out the highlighted lyrics. I like the parts I’ve increased in size. Ok.. I like the starting part. How the heck does he manage to make it a song? Wow! =P Great Job Ne-Yo.

Lovely. I’m having some fine time here with my family now. Just chilling & well, getting anything done at home. Tomorrow I’m gonna go to the KLCC’s Pikom PC Fair. Hopefully get some good deals. Wish me luck.

Oh yeah, the Mystery Girl? Not so mystery anymore. =P Nice gal.. Haha.. had fun chatting with her. It’s so fresh speaking to someone new. It’s real cool.. =)

Oh, btw.. =P Everything’s turning from upside down to downside up. Haha.. It’s great. I’m getting “real” visions of what I want in life. Hopefully soon those visions will come true. Every single dream is like a heavenly dream. Can’t wait for everything to happen. I actually feel “everything”. So real.

God Bless,
Dan


Want to but I can’t help it
I love the way you feel
just kinda stuck between my fantasy and what is real
I needed when I want it
I want it when I don’t

tell myself I stop every day
knowing that I won’t

I got a problem and I don’t know what to do about it
even If I did I don’t know If I would quit but I doubt it I’m
taking by the thought of it
And I know this much is true

baby you have become my addiction
I am so strung out on you
I can barely move
but I like it
and it’s all because of you


Want to but I can’t help it
I love the way you feel
just kinda stuck between my fantasy and what is real
I needed when I want it
I want it when I don’t
tell myself I stop every day
knowing that I won’t

I got a problem and I don’t know what to do about it
even If I did I don’t know If I would quit but I doubt it I’m
taking by the thought of it
And I know this much is true

[chorus]
baby you have become my addiction
I’m so strung out on you
I can barely move
but I like it
and it’s all because of you
all because of you
and it’s all because of you
all because of you
and it’s all because of you
all because of you
and it’s all because of you
never get enough
she’s the sweetest drugs

think of it every second
I can get nothing done
only concern is the next time I’m gon get me some
know I should stay away from
cause its no good for me
I try and try but my obsession wont let me leave

I got a problem and I don’t know what to do about it
even If I did I don’t know If I would quit but I doubt it I’m
taking by the thought of it
And I know this much is true

[chorus]
baby you have become my addiction
I am so strung out on you
I can barely move
but I like it
and it’s all because of you
all because of you
and it’s all because of you
all because of you
and it’s all because of you
all because of you
and it’s all because of you
never get enough
she is so sweet as drugs

ain’t no doubt
so strung out
ain’t no doubt
so strung out
over you
over you

because of you
and it’s all because of you
never get enough
she is so sweet as drugs

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 Comments »

  1. baw said,

    i tell u, this song rox. i’ve not been a fan of ne-yo before i heard patrick stump sing ‘so sick’ :p hehehehe

  2. Lil' K said,

    ne-yo..i’ve got his cd..it’s great accually..all songs “talk” about love (don’t all songs talk bout love?) anyway. ne-yo is great ^^


Leave a Reply

