March 30, 2007

Simon Webbe – My Soul Pleads For You

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 4:17 pm by LynxLee


I’m in a Burger King fastfood chain in 1 Utama, Bandar Utama, Selangor, Malaysia now. Just a while ago, I happen to see my ex-girlfriend’s brother sitting close-by with his girlfriend. Pretty awkwardly saying “Hi”. Sigh.. it’s funny how life goes. About a year ago, I was with my ex. Now meeting her brother or her will seem so awkward. It’s crazy what feelings can do to you. Or worse.. what you can do to feelings.. =P

Simon Webbe’s latest song has been playing in my mind for sooo long since the last post. I mean, I literally stream his song over & over again. Tell me people.. Is it me, or is this video just sexy? I’m not gay or anything, but the song.. the video.. it’s somehow real sexy. It’s totally such a comfortable song to be listening to. How the melody goes up & down. The feeling of sadness but yet, bliss.

I’m feeling this way now as I type this. The reflection of my ex-girlfriend & my girlfriend now in my life. My soul just won’t rest. It’s just the “*Click* *Click*“. Can’t help but feeling like the relationships I had was perfect.

Simon Webbe; I salute you!

Dan


Not every time you meet someone and
You both just click in a minute
Baby it’s the eye contact, smile like that
*Click* *click* and you’re rolling
Can’t stop calling you, I don’t know what to do

Now I can believe you’ve put a spell on me
Oh it’s the way it seems, I can’t keep you out my dreams
Oh I get chills baby, when I can’t talk to you
I’m in pain and I hope you feel the way I do

I can’t stop the river from running, (I can’t stop the river from running)
I can’t stop the rain from falling down on me, oh no no
I know I’m not what you want
I’m hoping in time you’ll see how
My soul pleads for you.

Oh yeh yeh, oh oh, hey

There’s a place I’ve never been
A place I long to be
Will I reach? I just don’t know
Still I hope one day I’ll go, hey

My wish just never seems to come, yeh
I know for certain you’re the one, yeh
So close I get, still no cigar
Carrying my wounded heart, yeh

I can’t stop the river from running, I can’t, I can’t
I can’t stop the rain from falling down on me, oh no no
I know I’m not what you want
I’m hoping in time you’ll see how
My soul pleads for you

Not every time you meet someone and
You both just click in a minute
Baby it’s the eye contact, smile like that
Click click and you’re rolling
Can’t stop calling you, I don’t know what to do
Baby you’re making me break down all of my rules, yeh

I can’t stop the river from running, (I can’t stop the river from running)
I can’t stop the rain from falling down on me, oh no no
I know I’m not what you want
I’m hoping in time you’ll see how
My soul pleads for you, yeh, yeh, yeh

Now I can believe you’ve put a spell on me
Oh it’s the way it seems, I can’t keep you out my dreams
Oh I get chills baby, when I can’t talk to you
I’m in pain and I hope you feel the way I do

I can’t stop the river from running, (I can’t stop the river from running)
I can’t stop the rain from falling down on me, oh no no
I know I’m not what you want
I’m hoping in time you’ll see how
My soul pleads for you, yeh, yeh, yeh

I know for certain you’re the one baby
So close, and no cigar
I carry this, my wounded heart
So close but yet so far

Chorus until fade

Powered by ScribeFire.

8 Comments »

  1. baw said,

    really damn sexayyyyyy…gosh…i mean the vid. :p

  2. Lil' K said,

    love the song…it’s great and i can really “feel” it.when i heard it for the first time it just hit me cos’ i’m in love, but the guy doesn’t like me the way i like him..so Simon well done!

  3. Lil' K said,

    oh yea and the guy that made this site- i salute you ^^ no really it’s a great site

  4. LynxLee said,

    Lol.. Thank you, Lil’ K. I’m just blogging this site just for the fun of it. ^^ You’ve brighten my day.

    Dan

  5. Lil' K said,

    it’s a good site anyway^^ where i come from nobody makes sites like this so I really like what you’re doing and if you’re having fun-that’s even better (oh yeah..by the way, I come from Slovenia) little country, but I like it ^^

  6. I have to say, every time I come to lynxlee.wordpress.com you have another exciting post to read. One of my friends was telling me about this topic a couple weeks ago, so I think I will send my friend the url here and see what they say.

    • LynxLee said,

      Hi Leigh,

      Appreciate the positive comments. =D
      Back three years ago, it was quite an experience blogging about my fav music and not telling anyone about the site.
      I’m very surprised with the traffic and comments.

      Daniel

  7. skosstas said,

    Dash Trim Hi to All!! UK Car Tuning Styling Carbon Dash trim, Aluminium dash trim.


Leave a Reply

