March 25, 2007

Take That – Beautiful World

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 11:26 pm by LynxLee


There are simply times when we can get complaining about our life. From the bed, to the toilet seat, to the car, to the people who drive wrongly, to the itch that is so problematic & even if your partner doesn’t call you for a few hours. I mean, we complain all the time. We always just get unhappy about the things that happen or the things that we did do.. or we didn’t.. or others did..

I’ve watched a show called “The Secret”. They even got coverage from Oprah Winfrey’s show, to Larry King Live and such.. The whole idea is that we attract all our desires to us by the law of attraction (one of the laws of the universe). We just get caught up in our lives thinking about the bad things & we just can’t or don’t focus on the positive. We need to be grateful & know that we can do anything we put our minds on (except illogical stuff, under the law of the universe). I heartly recommend anyone to watch the DVD or read the Book. It’s worth your time.

We can rebel our lives thinking that we hate this one guy; well.. the way I see it, the guy’s getting a lot of our energy & time. Drop the idea & just focus on other things. If we keep thinking about what we hate, we might just get more of it. Think about it.

So, next time you wanna feel good or have a good life; listen to good songs instead of bad ones. I admit, I used to listen to 3 Doors Down all the time.. the lyrics are a complete complain about life.. Even Linkin Park (some of them). I hope the latest of Linkin Park’s Album is more positive this time. Anywho, I started to listen to Hoobastank & Take That because of the positive lyrics instilled in thier song. Yeah, Hoobastank seems rock-y; but take your time to appreciate the positive energy & lyrics in them.

It’s a Beautiful World..

Dan

I’ll be the stars guiding you
I’ll be the place that you hide
I’d run a thousand miles, a thousand miles to be by your side.

The sun will shine, and we will see there’s nothing standing in our way
Love will stand and never break
Never thought this could be me
Do you feel what I feel?

Here standing in the rain
The sun has gone again and nothing’s gonna change
Time, I need a little time as you slip out of sight
And nothing heals the pain.

And I know that it’s you that’s stopping me from falling
Crashing down, losing ground til I see you again
And you know…

The sun will shine, and we will see there’s nothing standing in our way
Love will stand and never break
Never thought this could be me
Do you feel what I feel?
Everytime that you are near it’s a beautiful world
A beautiful world

Words are hard to keep inside
Even though I’ve tried, impossible to hide.

And you know that it’s me that’s stopping you from falling
Crushing down, losing ground til I see you again
And you know…

The sun will shine, and we will see there’s nothing standing in our way
Love will stand and never break
Never thought this could be me
Do you feel what I feel?

Everytime that you are near it’s a beautiful world
A beautiful world

I’ll be the stars guiding you
I’ll be the place that you hide
I’d run a thousand miles, a thousand miles to be by your side.

The sun will shine, and we will see there’s nothing standing in our way
Love will stand and never break
Never thought this could be me
Do you feel what I feel?

Everytime that you are near it’s a beautiful world
A beautiful world

Do you feel what I feel?

Everytime that you are near it’s a beautiful world
A beautiful world

it’s a beautiful world
A beautiful world
it’s a beautiful world
A beautiful world
it’s a beautiful world

Powered by ScribeFire.

4 Comments »

  1. baw said,

    hey bro..i just found out this thing….donno y i din noticed it earlier…..
    and hey….take care ok…i dunno what else to say… 🙂

  2. Amanda said,

    Positive songs? Don’t forget Simon Webbe too! =)

  3. LynxLee said,

    Yeah, Amanda. Simon Webbe; his album is so inspirational with great positive lyrics. I’ll upload one of his videos soon.
    Thanks for reminding me,
    Dan

  4. Eric said,

    I find that learning about the Law of Attraction and other Universal Laws is like finding a doorway to a fascinating subject that everyone should explore and look into a little deeper to discover the real truths behind The Secret and the Law of Attraction. There is much to be learned beyond what is in the book or movie.


Leave a Reply

