February 2, 2007

Omarion – Ice Box

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 1:22 am by LynxLee


I almost broke up with my girlfriend a few days ago. We’ve got issues; it’s all about compatibility & “sickness”. I mean; we grow up with different lifestyles & when I complain, she don’t understand why & when she complain, I don’t understand why as well. It’s rather tiring handling a relationship that always needs to be patched up, especially the fact that we always make the holes in our hearts.

One of the complains of mine is that occasionally, I feel very “Lonely”. When I need her, she can’t be there for me. The feeling of loneliness in a relationship. I’d have to say.. I never felt this way before. It doesn’t mean I want to be with other people.. & that’s what’s more hurtful, relying on a single person when she/he can’t be there for you.

We’ve patched things up, but no doubt there is awkwardness & feelings of confusion, fear & such. I asked myself, “What could be the problem?”. I answered, “We just don’t love each other enough.

Make sense?

Omarion’s Ice Box expresses my hidden feelings that I’ve exposed.
The heart feels numb sometimes & we really wanna try to work it out.

Girl I really wanna work this out, cause I’m tired of fightin’
And I really hope you still want me the way I want you

I got this icebox where my heart used to be
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold

Fussin’ and fightin’, we back at it again
I know that, its my fault, but you don’t understand (no)
I got memories, this is crazy
You ain’t nothing like the girl I used to know
Good with ma, good with pa, cool with all my niggas
I should try to decide, wanna let u in, but no
That means memories, and its crazy
You ain’t nothing like the girl I used to know

[Bridge]
Girl I really wanna work this out, cause I’m tired of fightin’
And I really hope you still want me the way I want you
I said I really wanna work this out, damn girl I’m tryin’
Its no excuse, no excuse
But I got this

[Chorus 2x]
I got this icebox where my heart used to be (but I got this)
I got this icebox where my heart used to be (said I got this)
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold

Why cant I get it right, just cant let it go
I opened up, she let me down, I wont feel that no more
I got memories, this is crazy
She ain’t nothing like the girl I used to know
I don’t mean to take it out on you baby but I cant help it
Cause my heart is in the same ol’ condition that baby left it
And I, I apologize, for makin’ you cry
Look me in my eye and promise you won’t do me the same

[Bridge]
Girl I really wanna work this out, cause I’m tired of fightin’
And I really hope you still want me the way I want you
I said I really wanna work this out, damn girl I’m tryin’
Its no excuse, no excuse
But I got this

[Chorus 2x]
I got this icebox where my heart used to be (but I got this)
I got this icebox where my heart used to be (said I got this)
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold

I don’t wanna be stuck up in this cold cold world
Don’t wanna mess this up better keep your eye on me girl [3x]

[Bridge]
Girl I really wanna work this out, cause I’m tired of fightin’
And I really hope you still want me the way I want you
I said I really wanna work this out, damn girl I’m tryin’
Its no excuse, no excuse
But I got this

[Chorus 2x]
I got this icebox where my heart used to be (but I got this)
I got this icebox where my heart used to be (said I got this)
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold
I’m so cold, I’m so cold, I’m so cold

powered by performancing firefox

12 Comments »

  1. mz.2thick said,

    I LUV DIZ SONG.GO HEAD OMARION WIT UR BAD SEXY SELF.

  2. rawa said,

    I love it alot its so so so romantic

    and i thank u alot

  3. rawa said,

    Im so so sorry about what hapnd with yore girlfrind and I hope

    u two get aolng and be happy al the time

  4. Shey said,

    hey.. i know how you’re feeling… i’m in a similar situation… keep fixing and fixing… always…

    hmm… and we look good together and happy and all that wonderful stuff… but yea..
    someday…

    my uncle once told me “if something takes so much to hold together…. is it worth it?”

    And i bookmarked your blog… i think its wonderful. My life is like a movie… and everyday i find a track to play as a themesong. Lyrics mean very much to me and it’s nice to find someone else sharing the same sentiments.

  5. LynxLee said,

    Hey Shey,
    Thanks for visiting & commenting so nicely on my blog. Hey, your blogs are way more wonderful. Especially your art work.. it’s amazing..
    Haha.. I’ve been doing other stuff these days.. didn’t really come up with new postings. Well, I’ll drop u a line in your blog soon enough.
    Dan

  6. OuttaMySystem101 said,

    I know exactly how u feel… me and my bf just broke up beacause he said he had an “ice box” so i didnt really know what that meant tell now. But if were ment to be GOD will make it happen. The same for u and ur girl.

  7. Frank said,

    My wife and I are going through the same thing right now. It’s hard to deal with the whole situation. Sometimes I just feel like giving up and other times I’m like I don’t want to end up like my parents, divorced. Shortly after we got married she really hurt me by neglecting our marriage. I found myself living with a roommate instead of a wife. It was like if we were living two separate lives. 2 1/2 years later we are barely hanging on. She’s been trying lately but I don’t know if the damage is beyond repair. We continue to fight about stuff and I still don’t think she gets where I’m coming from. Sometimes I wish I would have never married her; How could I have made such a grave mistake in thinking this person was the girl for me. I love her so much but I feel like we are on two different wave lengths. She’s so into her career and I feel like I always come 2nd. She doesn’t make me feel wanted nor valued. I always seem to end up with scraps of whatever is left over at the end of her long work day. I’ve kind of have gotten use to this. I’m burned out from holding this relationship together for so long and “I don’t wanna be stuck in this cold cold world.” Hypothermia is kicking in; I hope she can bridge the gap in time before I freeze.

  8. LynxLee said,

    Wow Frank.. Good Luck with you there.. Yikes.. Must be a real cold world for you then. Kinda reminded me of “Jerry McGuire”. Well, we try our best in life; I’m sure she’s trying to do the same. Best of luck is the least I can say.
    Dan

  9. jules said,

    im a musician and personally think this has changed r ‘n’ b forever, in a bad way….what are the gloves about?

  10. LynxLee said,

    The gloves? Beats me; ask Michael Jackson! Haha.. =P

  11. Mei said,

    Hey, I stumbled upon your blog while searching for the Ice Box lyrics, and I find you an interesting read ๐Ÿ™‚ I too enjoy using lyrics to express myself, because they have been beautifully strung to say so much in so little words. Keep up the good work ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. LynxLee said,

    Hey Mei, thanks for dropping in & commenting about my blog. =P Glad to have someone with common interest. =) Do drop in when you can. Cheers.


Leave a Reply

