January 17, 2007

Living In a Box – Room In Your Heart

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 7:23 pm by LynxLee


I love this song.. The lyrics & the whole package. Yeah, it’s an oldie.. but hey, that’s why it lasted! It’s that good. Check out the lyrics..
No answers Question Me
I really don’t know why but it’s so easy to breathe
Two of the best descriptions to a guy’s journey to love. I tried to write a lyric about a girl.. apparently, it’s getting to personal to be posted. =P So, I decided to refine it again & take my time. Besides, it’s not all that’s in my mind. Enjoy “Living In A Box”.
Dan

I know she’s hard to find
Instinctively I try,
To take the path of love into the night

There would be no reason if you really didn’t care
There would be no reason for love

The door is open wide, is anybody there?
I know this must be the room in your heart
I really don’t know why but it’s so easy to breathe
I know this must be the room in your heart

No answers question me
No one’s been here before

It’s dark and cold tonight
I’m walking all alone
And one step at a time I’m getting closer

I know she’s hard to find
Instinctively I try,
To take the path of love into the night

There would be no reason if you really didn’t care
There would be no reason for love

The door is open wide, is anybody there?
I know this must be the room in your heart
I really don’t know why but it’s so easy to breathe
I know this must be the room in your heart

No answers question me
No one’s been here before

**not in video**
I’m the first to see the light at your door
If I could hold you now I would not disagree
**not in video**

With these four walls you’re protecting me

There would be no reason if you really didn’t care
There would be no reason for love

The door is open wide is anybody there?
I know this must be the room in your heart
I really don’t know why but it’s so easy to breathe
I know this must be the room in your heart

I can feel it, I can feel it
I can feel the love that’s surrounding me coming out of you
I can breathe
Just show me the way

The door is open wide, is anybody there?
I know this must be the room in your heart
I really don’t know why but it’s so easy to breathe
I know this must be the room in your heart

I know this must be, I know this must be
Is anybody there

The door is open wide, is anybody there?
I know this must be the room in your heart
I really don’t know why but it’s so easy to breathe
I know this must be the room in your heart

The door is open wide, is anybody there (fade).

powered by performancing firefox

5 Comments »

  1. Jim said,

    I love this song, If there is a song that should be re-released it is this one.

  2. LynxLee said,

    I agree, Jim. Yet I doubt anyone can capture the quality of the song.

  3. Misty said,

    i agree, Jim and LynxLee. This song is really inspiring. i’m hoping that there’ll be another song like this.

  4. sophie said,

    LynxLee how come you are on all of these songs?

    answer back to me with an answer

    sT

  5. LynxLee said,

    I’m the one posting these lyrics and linking the music videos to this blog. This is my blog.. I kinda review the songs for fun. Sometimes I add a little personal post on my life here in relation to the songs as well. In short, this is a personal blog. Read the top right column of this blog to get more information.


Leave a Reply

