January 8, 2007

Lisa Loeb – Stay (I Missed You)

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 12:15 am by LynxLee


Honestly; ever since I heard the song, I loved it. It has been one of my FAVOURITE songs in my life! The BEST LYRICS in a song about relationships that I have ever heard.

Let me tell ya about my life in relation to this song. My big bro loved it the moment it was released. I started to like it… I was so innocent in secondary school that the lyrics didn’t make any sense to me. It was after my first relationship that I started to sink in to this song.. Knowing how it feels like. Knowing that this is how it’s really like..

It’s confusing.. As a matter of fact, this song is a reminder to everyone that if you are in love (& you probably are), remember that you may lose that special someone at any moment. Even if she/he is not with you yet.. That person may no longer be available. I’d say, Go for it!. Sure there’d be mistakes.. heck, that’s why these songs are written.

Just make sure you still follow the universal rule: Don’t start relationships until you’re ready to (You’ll know.. your parents will too), don’t make your relationship universal (Believe me.. it’ll happen) & Love is not about making love; it’s about being in love.

Who am I to be giving advices? I’m just a hopelessly romantic fella who loves being in love. Haha..

The lyrics, vocals & music are great. If you haven’t listened or doesn’t know this song, I suggest you know about Lisa Loeb’s Stay now. It will be a song that’ll last forever (to me, anyway).
Check out the lyrics that are in bold below..

Have a good nite everyone.. (assuming it’s night there).

Dan

Some of us hover when we weep for the other who was
dying since the day they were born.
Well, well, this is not that;
I think that I’m throwing, but I’m thrown.

You say I only hear what I want to.
You say I talk so all the time so.

And I thought what I felt was simple,
and I thought that I don’t belong,
and now that I am leaving,
now I know that I did something wrong ’cause I missed you.
Yeah yeah, I missed you.

And you say I only hear what I want to:
I don’t listen hard,
don’t pay attention to the distance that you’re running
to anyone, anywhere,
I don’t understand if you really care,
I’m only hearing negative: no, no, no.

So I turned the radio on, I turned the radio up,
and this woman was singing my song:
lover’s in love, and the other’s run away,
lover is crying ’cause the other won’t stay.

Some of us hover when we weep for the other who was
dying since the day they were born.
Well, well, this is not that;
I think that I’m throwing, but I’m thrown.

And I thought I’d live forever, but now I’m not so sure. You try to tell me that I’m clever,
but that won’t take me anyhow, or anywhere with you.

You said that I was naive,
and I thought that I was strong.
I thought, “hey, I can leave, I can leave.”
Oh, but now I know that I was wrong, ’cause I missed you.
Yeah, I missed you.

You said you caught me cause u want me and one day you’ll let me go.
You try to give away a keeper, or keep me ’cause you know you’re just scared to lose.
And you say, “Stay.”

And you say I only hear what I want to.

powered by performancing firefox

4 Comments »

  1. farah said,

    love this song since i was 13…an evergreen song

  2. Tifa_08 said,

    This song is great. I can relate to the message of the song….really… You will love this song promise… 🙂

  3. chris said,

    This song is really good…

  4. tom from portsmouth said,

    im a 18 yr old boy and abit of a lads lad but i have to say this is 1 of my fav songs i love it i love the words i love the music i love it all it is 1 of the best songs ever made. sorry if i sound abit of a softy but o well its a gr8 song


Leave a Reply

