December 22, 2006

Bryan Adams & Barbra Streisand – I Finally Found Someone

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post tagged , , at 12:19 am by LynxLee


It seems to me that everything that I’ve been praying for came true. No.. not the simple “Make her love me” or “Please pass my exams” or the impossible “I want Superpowers!”. Everything that I pray for mainly involves LOVE. If you really think about it, why pray for a laptop when you can pray for someone to get a laptop? I mean.. It makes more sense.. Prayer Power is ALL about LOVE!

Anyway, as the song expresses; I’m in love & I guess I’ve finally found someone. Did anyone ever go to a karaoke & just totally know that you have a voice that you don’t need to change to suit that person? That’s how it was. It feels.. comfortable.. Perfect. Fits like a glove. Of course, everything needs effort; but effort is what you’ve got when you’re in love.

I posted this song before in my old blog.. Deleted it because I don’t feel it was related to my life. Now I’m confident to post it once again.

Merry Christmas Everyone!

God Bless,
LynxLee


This time is different
And it’s all because of you
It’s better than it’s ever been
‘Cause we can talk it though

This is it, oh I finally found someone
Someone to share my life
I finally found the one

‘Cause whatever I do
It’s just got to be you

Did I keep you waiting? I didn’t mind
I apologize, baby that’s fine
I would wait forever just to know you were mine

You know I love your hair
Are you sure it looks right?
I love what you wear
Isn’t it too tight?
You’re exceptional
I can’t wait for the rest of my life

“..when we started seeing that one girl and it felt like someone you’d be very much interested in.. you want her to lift you higher in love..”
—> Matt Nathanson – Come on, Get higher

I finally found someone
That knocks me off my feet
I finally found the one
That makes me feel complete
It started over coffee
We started out as friends
It’s funny how from simple things
The best things begin

This time is different
And it’s all because of you
It’s better than it’s ever been
‘Cause we can talk it though
My favorite line was
“Can I call you sometime”
It’s all you had to say
To take my breath away

This is it, oh I finally found someone
Someone to share my life
I finally found the one
To be with every night
‘Cause whatever I do
It’s just got to be you
My life has just begun
I finally found someone

Did I keep you waiting? I didn’t mind
I apologize, baby that’s fine
I would wait forever just to know you were mine

You know I love your hair
Are you sure it looks right?
I love what you wear
Isn’t it too tight?
You’re exceptional
I can’t wait for the rest of my life

This is it, oh I finally found someone
Someone to share my life
I finally found the one
To be with every night
‘Cause whatever I do
It’s just got to be you
My life has just begun
I finally found someone
And whatever I do
It’s just got to be you
My life has just begun
I finally found someone

powered by performancing firefox

2 Comments »

  1. Eh… Long time never visit your site, I guess, someone is having such a good life huh? Anyway, happy if that you’re too… šŸ˜‰

    MarGareT, ThenG

  2. […] “When we ran as far as we can, and we found that one person we love.. no matter what happens; and it transcends time..” —> Bryan Adams & Barbra Streisand – I Finally Found Someone […]


Leave a Reply

