December 1, 2006

Sugababes – Too Lost In You

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 9:47 am by LynxLee


I woke up to this song this morning. I mean, I’m practically fully awake at 8 in the morning! It’s crazy. This song was played all over and over again in my head.

This song takes the beach & the sea as metaphors for the feeling of losing control over love. The lyrics bring a sweep of motions through time.

This is a great love song. I’m really Too Lost In You now. I would love for this feeling to last forever. Yes, I’m very much in LOVE.

You undo me and move me
In ways undefined
And you’re all I see
And you’re all I need
Help me baby

Like the sand to the tide
Flowing into your arms
Falling into your eyes
If you get too near
I might disappear
I might lose my mind

You look into my eyes
I go out of my mind
I can’t see anything
Cos this love’s got me blind
I can’t help myself
I can’t break the spell
I can’t even try

I’m in over my head
You got under my skin
I got no strength at all
In the state that I’m in

And my knees are weak
And my mouth can’t speak
Fell too far this time

[Chorus:]
Baby, I’m too lost in you
Caught in you
Lost in everything about you
So deep, I can’t sleep
I can’t think
I just think about the things that you do (you do)
I’m too lost in you
(Too lost in you)

ooh
Well you whispered to me
And I shiver inside
You undo me and move me
In ways undefined
And you’re all I see
And you’re all I need
Help me baby (help me baby)
Help me baby (help me now)

Cos I’m slipping away
Like the sand to the tide
Flowing into your arms
Falling into your eyes
If you get too near
I might disappear
I might lose my mind

[Chorus:]
Baby, I’m too lost in you
Caught in you
Lost in everything about you
So deep, I can’t sleep
I can’t think
I just think about the things that you do (you do)
I’m too lost in you
(Too lost in you)

I’m going crazy in love for you baby
(I can’t eat and I can’t sleep)
I’m going down like a stone in the sea
Yeah, no one can rescue me
(No one can rescue me)

Oooh, my baby
Oooh, baby, baby

[Chorus:]
Baby, I’m too lost in you
Caught in you
Lost in everything about you
So deep, I can’t sleep
I can’t think
I just think about the things that you do (you do)
I’m too lost in you

I’m lost in you
I’m lost in you
I’m lost in everything about you
So deep (so deep), I can’t sleep
I can’t think
I just think about the things that you do (you do)
I’m too lost in you
(Too lost in you)

5 Comments »

  1. Kristal said,

    I like the vid.The song is like alot more better hough.The girls hve nice pipes.They look maybe in there 20s or close to that.Anyways nice vid songs better though.

  2. celia said,

    i like this song , i think that is because what i feel when i hear it, cause it said alot of thing that go with me, its cool the music, i like it, cause i saw it in a difrent video, in http://www.youtube.com, i thinks thats all, i gota go, so goodbye, take care, and lise at the letter not the music its cool, then hear everything :’D bye!

  3. Huda said,

    I love the song more than the vedio.

    In fact, the first time I heared the song was by watching lasbians love vedio!

    But then I realised the actual vedio has nothing to do with the “L world”

    Thanks God (:

    Huda(=

  4. Nteboheleng Bafazini said,

    I HIGHLY APPRECIATE the talent as wel as the song. it touches my heart so deeply as it talks of what i believe i will feel as well in future but as a person who as well appreciate the “L” LIFE so much. however i really cant find anyting that implies its a lasbian song as even guys can say the same words.

    good bye!!
    Have Fun everybody out there!!!

  5. pink angel said,

    hi am malak from kuwait i admire this song alot and i admire the l world this song tuoch my deep feeling i need a love like shani love i think she’s the perfct one love you shani alooooooooooot


Leave a Reply

