November 28, 2006

Jon Secada – I’m Free

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 3:04 pm by LynxLee


I’m Free! Free of my obligations with my exs, free from my bad exam days & free for the one that I’m in love with!

This song has been so very heartfelt after the breakup, throughout my exam days & during my courting of a “special someone” that I have in mind now. It’s a great motivational love song that made me clearer that there’s nothing I can’t fix. The lyrics are so meaningful where “In a middle of a hopeless storm, a rainbow is shining over us”, that “there is always tomorrow”.

The best phrase in the song to me is;
“Things are only as important as I want them to be”

“We can have a breathe of sunshine when the rain goes away.”
– It’s all about tomorrow.
Hope, Wish, Pray that it gets better in life.

Also, this song is dedicated to someone that I’m falling for. She knows who she is. I’m hoping that everything gets better after these rainy, cloudy days. Who is she? I’ll let you know once it’s official.

In the meantime, do enjoy the song by Jon Secada.
Best of the best, to me anyway. =P

God Bless,
LynxLee

p.s. The “emphasis” part of the lyrics is sorta my entry as well. =P

A rainbow shining over us
In the middle of a hopeless storm

If you get lost just call me I’ll be there
Cause though I may not have the answer
At least I know what I’m looking for.

And if you want to share my dreams
Well all you have to do is say it, say it
Let me hear you loud and clear
Cause I need you if you wanna be, if you wanna be.

Cause I’m free, I’m free
And things are only as important
As I want them to be
We’ll have a breath of sunshine
When the rain goes away
I pray, I pray.

Do you see what I see
A rainbow shining over us
In the middle of a hopeless storm
Sometimes I’m blinded by my feelings
And I can’t see beyond my troubled mind
Afraid of what I’ll find
The story of our lives
But there’s tomorrow.

[Chorus]
Cause I’m free, I’m free
And things are only as important
As I want them to be
We’ll have a breath of sunshine
When the rain goes away
I pray, I pray.

Do you need a friend right now
In the road that you’re going to
If you get lost just call me I’ll be there
Yes I’ll be right there
Cause though I may not have the answer
At least I know what I’m looking for.
Yes I can do without the sorrow
There’s a day after tomorrow
So I’m leaving it behind.

[Chorus]
I’m free, I’m free
And things are only as important
As I want them to be
We’ll have a breath of sunshine
When the rain goes away
I pray, I pray.

And if you want to share my dreams
Well all you have to do is say it, say it
Let me hear you loud and clear
Cause I need you if you wanna be, if you wanna be.

Do you see what I see
A rainbow shining over us
In the middle of a hopeless storm
We’ll be safe and warm.

[Repeat chorus]

Leave a Reply

