November 16, 2006

Colin Hay – Overkill (from Scrubs )

Posted in Funny, Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 2:10 pm by LynxLee


From one of my favorite show, Scrubs; Colin Hay (formerly from “Men at Work”) sings Overkill. Read more here.

This part of the show was so very entertaining to me and I hope it entertains you. The lyrics & rhythm is so cool & amazing. It’s like a daily life song.

Enjoy!

I can’t get to sleep
I think about the implications
Of diving in too deep
And possibly the complications

Day after day it reappears
Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away

I can’t get to sleep
I think about the implications
Of diving in too deep
And possibly the complications

Especially at night
I worry over situations
I know I’ll be alright
Perhaps it’s just imagination

Day after day it reappears
Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away

–==Not in video==–
Alone between the sheets
Only brings exasperation
It’s time to walk the streets
Smell the desperation

At least there’s pretty lights
And though there’s little variation
It nullifies the night from overkill

Day after day it reappears
Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away
–==Not in video==–

Come back another day

I can’t get to sleep
I think about the implications
Of diving in too deep
And possibly the complications

Especially at night
I worry over situations
I know I’ll be alright
It’s just overkill

Day after day it reappears
Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away
Ghosts appear and fade away
Ghosts appear and fade away

powered by performancing firefox

27 Comments »

  1. jess said,

    i absolutely LOVE colin hay. and scrubs is my favorite show!

  2. steben said,

    hehehe… same!

    scrubs is hilarious

  3. Matt Dise said,

    Gary Portnoy wrote and sang the theme from “Cheers.”

  4. LynxLee said,

    Oops.. Thanks for pointing that out.. =P
    Cheers, (No pun intended)
    Dan

  5. Gmoney said,

    I love this snippet of scrubs, the song is just “magical”

  6. Jane said,

    Wow he looks so good looking when he is lying on that metal thing after hes come back to life! I think colin is genuinely a hunk

  7. Grettle said,

    i agree, hes one hot piece of manhood!

  8. ChelseaBawz. said,

    This song is amazing. Colin Hay is such a talented singer. When this song appeared in scrubs, I quickly took down some of the lyrics and searched them on google to get the title so i could download it. I really enjoy singing this song, and come on, everyone can relate to at least some of the lyrics in this song. Nice one.

    • Dark said,

      Exactly what you said but a year later lol.

      • Dark said,

        Ok three years. I misread the date. 🙂

  9. isa said,

    this song is remember me with the gurl…
    i search this song and video over than 3 month…
    and now…
    i find it…
    thanks god….

    i think am mad….

    i love this gurl….

    melinda….

  10. Michael said,

    Seems kinda fast, don’t it?

    I do like that song though. Rocks =)

  11. Rage said,

    Sweet!

    I just saw this episode, and found tears rolling down my cheeks. I had to see if I could find online anywhere…Thanks

  12. Cmagordi said,

    Absolutely loving it!!!!

  13. tay said,

    the show and the music are amazing

  14. ritter said,

    I LOVE THIS TRACK

  15. Hoshizora said,

    l’un de mes moments preferés de cette saison 2 de Scrubs (en même temps, ça commence bien : premier épisode XD lol).

  16. Clara said,

    Hi,
    a lot of thanks!
    I’m in the same situation: i’ve had seen the episode…
    😉

  17. Brii said,

    I absolutely love Scrubs. Its hilarious and this song is so good! Its officially stuck in my head everyday! Go Colin, Dr. Cox… What a legend lol.

    How good is the Janitor for anyone who watches Scrubs.

    He’s so cool.. lol. J.D YOUR SO HOTT!

  18. LaurentG said,

    Yeahh !! Thx !
    I’m 42 and I love this song but I did not know who sing it:) thanks for your blog I could find it:) Thank Scrubs: D

  19. i just saw this episode for the first time tonite, and i had to look it up immediately. i knew i had heard it before, but i like the accoustic version better than the 1983 one. i also think it’s wicked weird that i just created a new blog tonite w/ the exact same theme! 🙂 i’ll have to check out some more stuff on your site!

  20. colum fitzy said,

    Best singer ever……class………no one can beat him lak????

  21. meafterall18 said,

    you’re the best. trust me!

  22. Cj Mobb said,

    Srubs makes me laugh at the day I had. Thanks for posting.

  23. Rene Veldman said,

    Great song and great series,thanks a lot for posting this!!
    respect!
    greetings from the Netherlands.

  24. salman said,

    i love this song and scrubs >>>>>> saudi aribia


Leave a Reply

