October 20, 2006

Everything But The Girl – Missing

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 10:13 pm by LynxLee


Everything But The Girl (EBTG) are a British two-person band formed in Hull, England in 1982 by lead singer and bassist Tracey Thorn (born September 26, 1962) and guitarist Ben Watt (born December 6, 1962).
..for more info, go http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQUJ3nVQmmQ.

Lovely song.. I’ve been a fan of this song for so long. It’s my brother’s favourite.

In Malaysia today, it’s a Deepavali Celebration where a lot of indians celebrate the “Festival of Lights,” it symbolises the victory of good over evil, and lamps are lit as a sign of celebration and hope for mankind.

I’ve been swamped with assignments this two weeks as I do everything last minute (again) but luckily with my good lecturers in Australia, I’ve been given extension to finish off my work. I was lost for so long but today; I’m clearer than ever.. Finally understand how to do an e-commerce j2ee website. Hopefully I do real good one before the extended due date with good implementation; then I wanna focus on my exams. Honestly, I can’t wait to go dating.. but I guess the dating will have to wait.. haha.. reverse of words.. Oh well..

Here’s the song Missing.. (I almost thought it was “Desert’s Mystery”.. get it? “Desert Miss The Rain”? Sounds a little a like..)
Perfect Lyrics for what I’m feeling and everything in my current state. Lovely! =P

Happy Deepavali Everyone!!

And I miss you
(Like the deserts miss the rain)
And I miss you
(Like the deserts miss the rain)

I step off the train
I’m walkin’ down your street again
And past your door
But you don’t live there anymore
It’s years since you’ve been there
And now you’ve disappeared somewhere
Like outer space
You’ve found some better place

And I miss you
(Like the deserts miss the rain)
And I miss you
Oh
(Like the deserts miss the rain)

Could you be dead?
You always were two steps ahead
Of ev’ryone
We’d walk behind while you would run
I look up at your house
And I can almost hear you shout, down to me
Where I always used to be

And I miss you
(Like the deserts miss the rain)
And I miss you
(Like the deserts miss the rain)

Back on the train
I ask why did I come again
Can I confess
I’ve been hangin’ ’round your old address?
And the years have proved
To offer nothin’ since you moved
You’re long gone
But I can’t move on

And I miss you
Oh-oh (Like the deserts miss the rain)
And I miss you, yeah
(Like the deserts miss the rain) And I miss you

I step off the train
I’m walkin’ down your street again
Past your door
I guess you don’t live there anymore
It’s years since you’ve been there
And now you’ve disappeared somewhere
Like outer space
You’ve found some better place

And I miss you
(Like the deserts miss the rain)
And I miss you, yeah
(Like the deserts miss the rain)
And I miss you, and I miss you
(Like the deserts miss the rain)
And I miss you, yeah
(Like the deserts miss the rain)

Deserts miss the rain
(Like the deserts miss the rain) Like the deserts miss the rain
(Like the deserts miss the rain)

powered by performancing firefox

2 Comments »

  1. hatrabbit said,

    I’d forgotten that song. Love it – thanks for the reminder.

  2. aero said,

    Thanks buddy. Wanted to identify this song I had heard years ago (and forgotten the name, band etc), and wanted to listen and see the video again. Three cheers to the Internet and Youtube. Gratefully indebted.


Leave a Reply

