October 12, 2006

The All-American Rejects – It Ends Tonight

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video tagged at 11:52 pm by LynxLee


The walls start breathing
My mind’s unweaving
Maybe it’s best you leave me alone.
A weight is lifted
On this evening
I give the final blow.

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight
It ends tonight.

Your subtleties
They strangle me
I can’t explain myself at all.
And all the wants
And all the needs
All I don’t want to need at all.

The walls start breathing
My mind’s unweaving
Maybe it’s best you leave me alone.
A weight is lifted
On this evening
I give the final blow.

When darkness turns to light,
It ends tonight
It ends tonight.

A falling star
Least I fall alone.
I can’t explain what you can’t explain.
You’re finding things that you didn’t know
I look at you with such disdain

The walls start breathing
My mind’s unweaving
Maybe it’s best you leave me alone.
A weight is lifted
On this evening
I give the final blow.

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight,
It ends tonight.
Just a little insight won’t make this right
It’s too late to fight
It ends tonight,
It ends tonight.

Now I’m on my own side
It’s better than being on your side
It’s my fault when your blind
It’s better that I see it through your eyes

All these thoughts locked inside
Now you’re the first to know

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight,
It ends tonight.
Just a little insight won’t make this right
It’s too late to fight
It ends tonight,
It ends

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight,
It ends tonight.
Just a little insight won’t make this right
It’s too late to fight
It ends tonight,
It ends tonight.

Tonight
Insight
When darkness turns to light,
It ends tonight.

28 Comments »

  1. carly said,

    hello!

  2. carly said,

    hello my wonderful people!

  3. Kelsey said,

    i never herd the song it ends tonnight..I REALLY WANT TO HEAR IT!

  4. Bob said,

    WAZZUP!!!???

  5. ak said,

    heyyy i love all american rejects my boyfriend loves u too u rock and ur song does too

  6. Gatteyy said,

    ROCK ON; kick ass

  7. Dillon said,

    ha! thats my favorite song its awesome ha!

  8. This is a really good song this is my second best song my first best is one more sad song you guys are really good together in the band.

  9. sabrina said,

    this song was like totaly fucking awsome:)

  10. dylan said,

    im making a music video with this song with aventure quest were i fight carnax one on one and when it says i give the final blow he dies and also rock on guys ur my favorite band

  11. dylan said,

    im back ur totaly freaking awesome. ps guys.

  12. dylan said,

    u should make a song called arcane blow

  13. dylan said,

    nah forget i said that

  14. amanda said,

    u guys are awesome. i love this song. i’m getting ur cd for christmas!!! i already know i was begging for it.

  15. kelsey said,

    I love it. wow best song ever =)

  16. Leslie said,

    I love this song soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much but than i love all their other songs. I’M A BIG FAN!!!!!!! and all the guys are soooooooo fucking HOT!!!!!!!!!!!1

  17. nuncy said,

    i lve it it good for break ups

  18. shana said,

    Whats up??!! I luv ths song but cant speak enfglish or spell or write incompleet sentences even though I shood be able to but its awesome and like totally better than that other song that isint awesom but I love them!!

    You people are retarted.

  19. shana said,

    no wait i shana am retarded

  20. dylan said,

    ha ha ur fucking retarded bitch

  21. dylan said,

    arent u gonna say somthing bitch

  22. braden said,

    any1 here

  23. jamie said,

    okay, i love all american rejects. so yeah, they are great.
    :] it ends tonight.

  24. Kortney said,

    dude i love It Ends Tonight its fuckin awesome! well i gotta go my ass hurts like shit! lol hell ya

  25. Kortney said,

    blah fuck

  26. Jakey said,

    YAAAAAA thats f’in sweet

  27. Jakey said,

    i love homos

  28. Jakey said,

    sry that last comment was my cuz its true for him lol


Leave a Reply

