October 11, 2006

Beyonce Knowles – Irreplaceable

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 2:12 am by LynxLee


Ya gotta love Beyonce’s songs.. Right? Haha.. “To the left.. to the left..”

There’s a radio station here in Malaysia (FlyFM) that actually helps two people meet up & dine for free once they are interested. So, there’s this one guy who dropped an entry just a while ago said that he’s interested in this one girl because she’s cute.. & she’s kind. He mentioned that he messaged her in her profile in MySpace but he didn’t get a reply. (at this moment, while I’m driving, I’m thinking.. *looks up* D-UHH..) He even mentioned that he’s got a girlfriend… plus; that he doesn’t mind if his girlfriend is dating around. Obviously, it’s a good thing.. well.. the DJs agreed to the idea..

So anyway, the two DJ’s (of the “Night Flight” session) called up this girl.. The DJs told her about a guy being interested in her & asked her if she’s got a boyfriend. She says “Obviously, I do have a boyfriend.” The moment the DJs told her the guy’s name started with “F…”, she was like.. “F*****s??(name of the guy) Aiiiiii!!” DJs asked, “Would you be interested going in a date with him?” The girl said “Nooo… NO WAY..” (At this moment, I was almost driving off the road laughing *ROTFLMAO*)

Here’s an idea.. a girl didn’t reply your messages.. hmmm..? Dude.. get a clue.. “She’s just not that into you”(there’s book for a girl’s version, which helps too). Here’s two tips from me.. Here… & Here… (Thanks AskMen.com)

Ya know.. there’s plenty of tips for guys all around.. you know why? Guys get rejected more! No kidding.. Girls.. well.. let’s just say, get what they want most of the time.. When I mean what they want, I mean; “WHAT THEY WANT. Haha.. 😛

Personally, I hate guys.. & even girls playing around.. dating & simply flirting around while in a relationship. Especially cheating. I mean, come on.. aren’t ya too old for that? Dudes.. if you’re 18 below, it’s cool.. but when you’re above 21; DARN IT, Get your act together; man! Haha..

Yeah yeah, older people always seem to mention, “Bah… you’re young, you should be playing around first.. when you’re older, you don’t get to”. Heck, when I’m older, (in your own words) I WOULDN’T GET TO.. No kidding.. really! Haha..

I, for one, just NEVER like the idea of “Open Relationship” where a couple agrees to “If you wanna date around, go ahead.” Yeah, I can be an @ss for being jealous, but hey, it’s natural.. it’s not like I’m acting or anything like that, right? But, oh hey.. what can I say, eh?

Getting advice from me but I’m single & you all aren’t..? Well, a single guy (who’s had experience) knows what he’s talking about. I’m not gonna simply just “Jump Around“(btw, it’s a cool song, Hip-Hop type). I’m gonna take my time.. for now, anyway.. haha..

Anyway, back to Beyonce’s HOT new Single.. This song gives girls the power.. the courage to stand up for themselves. It’s the “don’t mess with me” kinda song. To be honest, I really like the lyrics at the start of the song. Where she gets really sarcastic. Haha.. now that’s Beauty, Baby.. haha!! Plus, I almost thought the song is called “To The Left”.. isn’t it cool how the rhythm go? Here’s to the guy who got rejected on the radio station; “To the left.. to the left..”

“And keep talking that mess, thats fine
Could you walk and talk, at the same time?
And its my name thats on that jag
So go move your bags, let me call you a cab”

“You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I could have another you in a minute
Matter fact, he’ll be here in a minute (baby)”

To the left
To the left

To the left
To the left

Mmmm to the left
Everything you own in the box to the left
In the closet, thats my stuff
Yes, if I bought it, then please don’t touch (don’t touch)

And keep talking that mess, thats fine
Could you walk and talk, at the same time?
And its my name thats on that jag
So go move your bags, let me call you a cab

Standing in the front yard, telling me
How I’m such a fool, talking ’bout
How I’ll never ever find a man like you
You got me twisted

You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I could have another you in a minute
Matter fact, he’ll be here in a minute (baby)

You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I can have another you by tomorrow
So don’t you ever for a second get to thinkin’
You’re irreplaceable

So go ahead and get gone
Call up that chick, and see if shes home
Oops I bet you thought, that I didn’t know
What did you think
I was putting you out for?
Because you was untrue
Rolling her around in the car that I bought you
Baby, drop them keys
Hurry up, before your taxi leaves

Standing in the front yard, telling me
How I’m such a fool, talking ’bout
How I’ll never ever find a man like you
You got me twisted

You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I could have another you in a minute
Matter fact, he’ll be here in a minute (baby)

You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I’ll have another you by tomorrow
So don’t you ever for a second get to thinkin’
You’re irreplaceable

So since I’m not your everything
How about I’ll be nothing? nothing at all to you (nothing, nothing)
Baby i won’t shed a tear for you (I won’t shed a tear for you)
I won’t lose a wink of sleep (a wink of sleep)
Cause the truth of the matter is (truth is)
Replacing you is so easy

To the left to the left
To the left to the left

Mmmmm
To the left to the left
Everything you own in the box to left

To the left to the left
Don’t you ever for a second get to thinking
You’re irreplaceable

You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I could have another you in a minute
Matter fact, he’ll be here in a minute (baby)

You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I can have another you by tomorrow
So don’t you ever for a second get to thinkin’ (baby! hey yea)

You must not know ’bout me
You must not know ’bout me
I could have another you in a minute
Matter fact, he’ll be here in a minute (baby)

You can pack all your bags we’re finished
Cause you made your bed now lay in it
I could have another you by tomorrow
Don’t you ever for a second get to thinkin’
You’re irreplaceable

14 Comments »

  1. mikaela robinson said,

    i love dat song it is so true cuz i ve been through the same thing!!!!!!

  2. tigan aka sunshine said,

    I love this song especially because I going through the same thing wit hthis boy I was talking to.Your whole cd is tight keep doing what you do aight.

  3. lamar said,

    Well I’m a boy but I still know what shes talking about
    some times we go through things and sometimes we need to let
    some people go to move on with our lifes

    So we can be happy.

  4. TMar said,

    I love Beyonce and all her songs, but especially this one. My current thinks he’s irreplaceable. Yeah…. “he must not know bout me”

  5. Katie said,

    heeey omg i love this song lol yeah i liston to it everyday lol to left to left lol

  6. Katie said,

    heeey omg i love this song lol yeah i liston to it everyday lol to left to left

  7. tizay said,

    i luv beyonce zo much..ans-d i luv all her song alzo…she’s so pretty ans have a wonderfull body!!!gozh!!datz my idol!!1luv yah beyonce!!

  8. Terri said,

    haii haii ..,., i really like this song and its one of my favourire songs! i lov ethe lyrics and i just love Beyonce all together!
    Love Terri xx

  9. JERMEEKA said,

    I find that the song can be very inspirational to women bcuz at sometime in life we all go through what beyonce is singing about uand i just wanna say girl keep doing what u doing and all ur tracks on the new albulm are wicked!

  10. christopher said,

    this song sounds like god speaking and telling what most need to realize nothing to the left is important cuase hes to the right but we hurt each other and it makes no s trying to go left cause most go left and until you come to a point in your life a honest point with what you have been? what you are?and last what you are to be? there is no fear but fear itself WHO ARE YOU…………….think deep not big big is just what we want deep is what we need! peace out people!

  11. Rene said,

    After my ex broke up with me he asked me not to dwell on him and promise if we never got back together to move on… please…. I heard this song a few days later while I was in the shower and I smiled for the first time in a long while… “to the left to the left..”

    Rene

  12. christopher said,

    that was HIM no worry just smile hes working for are own good RIGHT!!!!!! or are our lives bad for us now that makes no sence to me im where our we trying to get to as people oh yeah you r a person not THE PERSON

  13. christopher said,

    that was HIM no worry just smile hes working for are own good RIGHT!!!!!! or are our lives bad for us now that makes no sence to me where our we trying to get to as people oh yeah you r a person not THE PERSON

  14. johannah townson said,

    i love this song i never was to crazy about beoncey
    but this song is so so cool !
    good job beoncey
    johannah


Leave a Reply

