October 4, 2006

James Morrison – You Give Me Something

Posted in Dedication, Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 5:01 pm by LynxLee


James Morrison.. a little mix between Amos Lee & Gavin Degraw. This song has been in the Top 10 charts in the UK. Honest, sincere song that’s quite relaxing. A song that can be related by anyone who wants or has hope for “something”. This post/song is dedicated to Calvin & Pei Pei. Two of my good friends who I’ve just met just a while ago. Both of them are going for a job interview. I think the lyrics speaks clearly how they feel about the job. All the best of luck you two!!

Update:
Good luck next time, Pei Pei.
Calvin got the job. Congrats to ya!!

‘Cause you give me something, That makes me scared, alright, This could be nothing, But I’m willing to give it a try, Please give me something, ‘Cause someday I might know my heart.

You want to stay with me in the morning
You only hold me when I sleep,
I was meant to tread the water
Now I’ve gotten in too deep,
For every piece of me that wants you
Another piece backs away.

‘Cause you give me something
That makes me scared, alright,
This could be nothing
But I’m willing to give it a try,
Please give me something
‘Cause someday I might know my heart.

You already waited up for hours
Just to spend a little time alone with me,
And I can say I’ve never bought you flowers
I can’t work out what the mean,
I never thought that I’d love someone,
That was someone else’s dream.

‘Cause you give me something
That makes me scared, alright,
This could be nothing
But I’m willing to give it a try,
Please give me something,
‘Cause someday I might call you from my heart,
But it might me a second too late,
And the words I could never say
Gonna come out anyway.

‘Cause you give me something
That makes me scared, alright,
This could be nothing
But I’m willing to give it a try,
Please give me something,
‘Cause you give me something
That makes me scared, alright,
This could be nothing
But I’m willing to give it a try,
Please give me something
‘Cause someday I might know my heart.
Know my heart, know my heart, know my heart

4 Comments »

  1. little miss wannabe rock chick said,

    im not really into all this sorta stuff but i actually like this song it is really simple and easy to sing along to well done james

  2. Cathy said,

    miss loving music

    I love this song!It’s wonderfull and it describes best being in love with someone!

  3. lil miss sxc said,

    im loving this song lol

    i sing it with my friends all the time

  4. Melina said,

    classic


Leave a Reply

