September 25, 2006

Richard Marx – Hold On To The Nights

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 1:49 am by LynxLee


Richard Marx is the king of love songs not only for the rhythm and music. The best of his music is lyrics. This is one of his masterpieces along with the ever popular “Right Here Waiting“.
This song captures the feeling of this whole video. This video is of a series show called “The Office”(the US version that’s currently showing in Star World, recently won BEST COMEDY in the Emmy Awards & beating “Scrubs”).
Honestly, the only reason why I watch “The Office” is mainly because of this couple.. mainly Pam(the girl). In this show, Pam is engaged with a guy who doesn’t take care of her feelings whereas Jim(the guy) has a crush on Pam and then basically fell in love with her. I love Pam… Yes I do.. =) Haha..
Great love song, great love compilation. Kinda reminds me of how I feel now. Somehow…
Anyway, feels warm inside watching this video. =)

Well, I think that I’ve been true to everybody else but me
And the way I feel about you makes my heart long to be free
Everytime I look into your eyes, I’m helplessly aware
That the someone I’ve been searching for is right there

Just when I believed I couldn’t ever want for more
This ever changing world pushes me through another door
I saw you smile
And my mind could not erase the beauty of your face
Just for awhile
Won’t you let me shelter you

Chorus
Hold on to the nights
Hold on to the memories
I wish that I could give you something more
That I could be yours

How do we explain something that took us by surprise
Promises in vain, love that is real but in disguise
What happens now
Do we break another rule
Let our lovers play the fool
I don’t know how
To stop feeling this way

Repeat chorus

Well, I think that I’ve been true to everybody else but me
And the way I feel about you makes my heart long to be free
Everytime I look into your eyes, I’m helplessly aware
That the someone I’ve been searching for is right there

Hold on to the nights

6 Comments »

  1. No worries Dan… It might be myself too tired since working long hours everyday but well… thanks for the comment anyway 🙂 I’m okay right now. Since I’ve said I wanted to drop it and let go… I’ll juz do my very best to let it goes… Thanks again 🙂

    Night…

    -= MarGaRet =-

  2. No luck… head spinning, light fever… I cant even walk properly… so means, I didnt go work again today. Wasted a day for the rental. bad enough… hope it wont go more serious. Waiting Suen to pack me porridge anyway.

    Thanks for loving that layout too =D

    -= MarGareT =-

  3. Oh… I admit that :p

    So fine… I think after a kinda long rest, I’m feeling better and yeah, its time to ready for tomorrow again 🙂 Ngek ngek…

    -= MarGareT =-

  4. dragonmommie said,

    Richard Marx is one of the BEST! Music, lyrics… his voice, too… creates the longing!

  5. LynxLee said,

    Truely.. the BEST. Plus, the video about a couple in The Office kinda helps the emotion flowing. 😀

  6. dragonmommie said,

    Yes, I agree…. though I’ve never seen the office, so I got a glimpse of the show, too. We are more radio people than tv people. I just heard an interview with the characters “Michael” and I am not sure of the name, but she is Indian. Was good. I find Marx’s voice sooo haunting in his songs.


Leave a Reply

