September 23, 2006

INXS – Need You Tonight

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 1:34 am by LynxLee


This song is from way back in the 80’s. INXS, which started the whole “Rockstar” Reality TV Series was with thier previous singer in this clip. Great song that’s been playing in the radios these days. I like the lyrics & the groove to it. I’m not afraid to admit; I’m lonely!

“You can care all you want
Everybody does yeah that’s okay”
“Gonna live my life
I’m lonely”

All you got is this moment
Ttwenty-first century’s yesterday
You can care all you want
Everybody does yeah that’s okay

So slide over here
And give me a moment
Your moves are so raw
I’ve got to let you know
I’ve got to let you know
You’re one of my kind

I need you tonight
‘Cause I’m not sleeping
There’s something about you girl
That makes me sweat

How do you feel
I’m lonely
What do you think
Can’t take it all
Whatcha gonna do
Gonna live my life

Reply to “Secret” comment in the last post

Personal Post

Here’s my reply to what Secret(whoever you are) said in my last comment..

First of all, thanks for visiting my blog & actually cared. It’s either you know me way back few years ago and you don’t know me now or you pretty much misunderstand the postings of my blog.

I didn’t really ask for much here. I simply would like to be in love with someone who will be my wife. I don’t crave for it like, desperately. And yes, I am really happy with what I have now. I agree with what you said, the more I ask for, the more empty I feel. In that case, almost everyone feels empty inside. Face it, humans have desires. =P

If you know me now, as a friend or a person; you’d probably know that I’m very.. more than before.. Family Oriented. Yes, family comes first. Friends or partners will eventually “be-gone-with-thems” if things didn’t work out; but I’d like to have the faith that I will have great friends & partner in my life. As a matter of fact, my family is the BEST thing that’s in my life. I’m no doubt very HAPPY about them.

BF/GF is not the main. Everyone knows that. Hell, I’ve been through two SERIOUS relationships that left me. I know.. believe me.. Why so eager to look for a partner? Well, who said I’m looking? I’m simply waiting. That’s all.

Is it that important to me that I don’t feel the need to celebrate my birthday? Nope.. It’s not that I feel lonely that I start neglecting to celebrate my birthday. I simply don’t need to celebrate this year. In fact, my family doesn’t celebrate like a big event or anything. We’d simply go dine. Only friends will party when we got the cash.

No someone special to be with you to hug or talk to? Well.. for one thing, I enjoyed my relationships. I enjoy the feeling of love when I’m with someone I love. Heck, that’s why I love my family. Yeah, I’d like someone to hug & talk to but if it didn’t happen, so what? Don’t be misunderstood when I said “Nothing exciting or new yet.”. It doesn’t mean everything in my life doesn’t matter. I’m simply looking forward to attaining a degree & off to the independant world.

If my family read my blog, they’d be sad? Heck; when did I hurt them? Geez.. I didn’t mention anything about them. As a matter of fact, I pretty much wrote about my birthdays in the past years in relation to this year only. Stating that I feel “more lonely” than before. It doesn’t mean my family is nothing or even my friends are nothing, in that matter. I just don’t feel the need to celebrate my birthday this year.

I’ll skip the “Be honest to yourself” part as I’ve already replied to those.

Hmm.. 23 years old & I don’t seemed to be thinking like one? Well.. for one, I’m still talking like a teenager.. Like, dude & stuff.. Erm.. I’m simply writing some short comments on my life in relation with the lyrics & songs.. And… I’m not the one who sends a comment (in anonymous) & “insulting” me not thinking my age when it’s a simple misunderstanding of yours.

All in all, I love my life. I wrote my entry not simply talking about girls & partners or how I crave them and all that. Relax, dude.. or dudette.. You make it sound like I’m this desperate person for a partner.

How about coming out of your shell & start getting to know me before you comment on such things? and if you really do know me in real life, heck, am I THAT terrifying?? 😛

Once again, I’m not searching. I’m waiting for one. Can I help it if I’m romantic in mind?

ps. You pretty much offended me a little with the “23 years thinking” comment. But, your advice & care is greatly appreciated. No doubt.

1 Comment »

  1. Muhahaha…. your reply very cute ler. :p Felt like erm… dunno how to say but great :p I agreed ^^

    Suen’s entry == He purposely want. Bah…. okay okay la… at least the anger ease off :p haha

    ~*~ MarGareT ~*~


Leave a Reply

