September 18, 2006

Eve 6 – Here’s To The Night

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 1:22 am by LynxLee


This song is probably the second best friends reunion in the world. The best song is indeed from Vitamin C – Graduation (Friends Forever), here’s the lyrics. I didn’t feature Graduation because it was played almost everyday last time when it was a HUGE hit way back in Spring Year 2000 (My SPM year). Anyway, this song from Eve 6 is one of my favourites as how most people my age celebrate! *holds a can or glass of beer to the rest of the friends* yelling “YamCha!!” or “Cheers!!”. Cheers!

Here’s to the nights we felt alive
Here’s to the tears you knew you’d cry
Here’s to goodbye
Tomorrow’s gonna come too soon

So denied so I lied are you the now or never kind
In a day and a day love I’m gonna be gone for good again
Are you willing to be had are you cool with just tonight
Here’s a toast to all those who hear me all too well

Here’s to the nights we felt alive
Here’s to the tears you knew you’d cry
Here’s to goodbye
Tomorrow’s gonna come too soon

Put your name on the line along with place and time
Wanna stay not to go I wanna ditch the logical
Here’s a toast to all those who hear me all too well

Here’s to the nights we felt alive
Here’s to the tears you knew you’d cry
Here’s to goodbye
Tomorrow’s gonna come too soon

All my time is froze in motion
Can’t I stay an hour or two or more
Don’t let me let you go
Here’s a toast to all those who hear me all too well

Here’s to the nights we felt alive
Here’s to the tears you knew you’d cry
Here’s to goodbye
Tomorrow’s gonna come too soon

Personal Post

I just got back from a secondary school reunion yesterday. Met up my best friend & some old friends in a dinner. I was sitting with a girl who, to be honest, I felt like was my girlfriend for that day(her idea). Filled my void somehow..until she left. Still, kinda cute looking as a couple(if only she’s not malay). Had quite a cool day despite having a punctured tyre. Although, it was kinda fun to learn to change a tyre… but the cost wasn’t fun.

These past few days I’ve been staying in Ampang, it’s easier to go to class by car (saves petrol money). I also have been hanging out with a friend. She’s been fun to be with. I had actually played badminton & jogging and then rushing to class for the whole day. Being back in Ampang, I kinda feel like even if I do have a birthday coming, it’s not as important. I plan to have a bigger one next year. Perhaps because everything I hope to be is gonna happen in 1 years time.

What do I want? Here’s what I want. A degree, a life partner & an improvement in looks. If I had to wish for my birthday, I’d wish that everything gets better. Sometimes we don’t really know how everything will turn out until it happens. I guess since everything is gonna happen anyway, might as well just let it happen then. Just don’t blindly mess up. Everyone messed up before, I know I did.

There was one thing I learned from so many motivational books & it’s you never fail. Everything we do, we get results; it just depends if it’s a good one or a bad one.

Anyway, thanks, Margaret for dropping in. Thanks for the friends who I recently keep in touch & any readers(or those who visits to listen to the music & read the lyrics). I feel better knowing everything & everyone is fine.

God Bless,
Dan

Leave a Reply

