September 10, 2006

Heart – All I Want To Do Is Make Love To You

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 4:57 pm by LynxLee


It’s funny how I attract girls until they get to know me well, they will repel away. Sometimes I feel like the guy in this song. I’m the one who was picked up & left with the advice. “Don’t call me unless you died”. I mean, I don’t mind going through it but even if I’m a guy, I would like true love too. Now that I’m single, I’m inviting everyone to be my friends! This song is relatable to me now especially since all the girls I like is now “Not Single”!

“I am the flower you are the seed, We walked in the garden, We planted a tree
Dont try to find me, Please dont you dare
Just Live In My Memory, You’ll Will Always Be There”

It was a rainy night
When he came into sight,
Standing by the road,
No umbrella, no coat.
So I pulled up alongside
And I offered him a ride.
He accepted with a smile,
So we drove for a while.
I didnt ask him his name,
This lonely boy in the rain.
Fate, tell me its right,
Is this love at first sight?
Please dont make it wrong,
Just stay for the night.

All I wanna do is make love to you
Say you will
You want me too
All I wanna do is make love to you
Ive got lovin arms to hold on to

So we found this hotel,
It was a place I knew well
We made magic that night.
Oh, he did everything right
He brought the woman out of me,
So many times, easily
And in the morning when he woke all
I left him was a note
I told him
I am the flower you are the seed
We walked in the garden
We planted a tree

Dont try to find me,
Please dont you dare
Just live in my memory,
Youll always be there

All I wanna do is make love to you
One night of love was all we knew
All I wanna do is make love to you
Ive got lovin arms to hold on to

Oh, oooh, we made love
Love like strangers
All night long
We made love

Then it happened one day,
We came round the same way
You can imagine his surprise
When he saw his own eyes
I said please, please understand
Im in love with another man
And what he couldnt give me
Was the one little thing that you can

All I wanna do is make love to you
One night of love was all we knew
All I wanna do is make love to you
Say you will, you want me too

All night long
All night long
All night long
All night long

22 Comments »

  1. Ashlee said,

    Oh my god, i love that song, i love how it is telling a story, and they way they met and then when they bumped into each other.

    the video is really good to. the two actors look so good together and it is very beleivable. Does anyone know the name of the actors?

    Great song, love it

  2. LynxLee said,

    Good song eh? As my blog mentions, it’s great lyrics.. haha.. and how they make a story of a song.. Oh.. nice.. hehe..

    Yeah, I agree, the actors are amazing.. sadly I don’t know who are they.. but I’d look for them in a soap opera.. hahah..

  3. Merlene said,

    GREAT song…….. I’ve been in love with this song forever but never seen the video….

    THANKS LynxLee

    PS: You’re now on my favorites list.

  4. LynxLee said,

    Thanks Merlene for adding me in the favourites list. =P But the credit goes to YouTube.com & ZombieDemon for keeping the vid in his hard drive & uploading it to YouTube. Thanks to them! =P

    I just enjoy compiling these songs.. with lyrics.. like a DJ or VJ or Blogging Jockey (let’s not use the abbreviation..).. Haha.. =P

  5. Andre312 said,

    The Girl in the Story/Song..used the guy to have a baby…since the person that she is in loved with can’t give her that…

  6. dragonmommie said,

    Well the video is no longer available, but I know this song well. I even sung it for a karioke contest one time. This song has always struck a very deep chord within me. She gave herself away with abandon for one night only. She could not bear to tell the one she truly loved that she could not have a baby, so she “went shopping”…. ugh… but still… then when she meets up with the guy at the end… and her kid is his… whew.

  7. LynxLee said,

    Aww man.. what kinda violation would that music video be breaking? sigh.. oh well.. 😛 Can’t win em all… I like the lyrics of the song.. =) well.. the video was real touching too.. like watching a soap opera.. haha

  8. Very amazing site! I wish I could do something as nice as you did…mary

  9. ariele said,

    Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please,
    upload again this video von Heart! Video is “This video has been removed due to terms of use violation.” on youtube.
    Big kiss von Croatia!!!

  10. ASSI said,

    Where can I watch the video. I am trying to find it everywhere and nothing works.

  11. LynxLee said,

    I have no idea.. I tried to find that too..

  12. LynxLee said,

    okie.. I’ve updated the link.. there’s a video in Youtube back..
    =P

  13. […] 12:25 am by LynxLee I’ve got a bunch of visitors that would soooo like to watch the video of Hearts – All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You. Well, Good News… there are some of them uploading the video. I’ve updated the link. Do […]

  14. […] at 4:25 pm by LynxLee I’ve got a bunch of visitors that would soooo like to watch the video of Hearts – All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You. Well, Good News… there are some of them uploading the video. I’ve updated the link. Do check […]

  15. ber refugio said,

    Oct. 16, 2007

    Lynx, I like the lyric of this song. In real life, I believe it really happened somewhere! The video add life to the song.

  16. LynxLee said,

    Yeah.. the video brings so much meaning to the song. ^^ I guess that’s how life is..

  17. […] on my birth year (1983) and first recorded and released by Heart (the same group that sang “All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You“. Since then, so many artists sang many variations and styles. Recently we’ve heard […]

  18. perry said,

    any one know who the girl is in the video.???

  19. Katie said,

    I was recently told to listen to this song. Apparently the song would tell me the person’s feelings about me. Sadly, I have no clue what the song is about? Any thoughts?

  20. LynxLee said,

    Hmm.. Katie, I got a feeling the guy’s trying to say that he has a family or loves someone else. Cause this song’s title is “All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You”, but it’s just a one moment kinda thing.

    “Don’t try to find me, Please don’t you dare
    Just Live In My Memory, You’ll Will Always Be There”

    Can’t get any clearer than that. =P

  21. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which
    blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had
    problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be awesome if you could point me in the
    direction of a good platform.

    • LynxLee said,

      I’m using WordPress.com (just old fashion WordPress hosted blog) – perhaps go Blogger then? =P Depends on what you want really.


Leave a Reply

