September 7, 2006

Avant ft. Keke Wyatt – My First Love

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 1:21 am by LynxLee


Original video here.
Older version (by Rene and Angela) here.

“My First Love” is a 1983 R&B ballad recorded by R&B duo René & Angela on the Capitol label and later a 2000 hit cover by Avant and singer Keke Wyatt.
(Source from Wikipedia)

One of the most like-able & memorable love songs lyrics.
DanL

Thanks, Brandon; for pointing out that it’s not Tamia.

Silhouette, of a perfect frame,
Shadows of your smile, will always remain (Will always remain).
Beginners love, soon fades away (Oh Baby)
We go on…
I Will long as…

(Long as I live)
Long as I live, you will be my, (my first love).
Oh baby you and only you.
(Long as I live)
Long as I live (my first love) you will be my first love.
And I choose you again.

I’m keeping no Candy-Coated Valentine,
Memories of you, you when you were mine.
A tarnished ring on a tarnished chain,
Times keep changing come sun or rain.

(Long as I Live)
Long as I live, you will be (my first love)
My first love and my only love.
(Long as I live)
Long as I live,(my first love).
Ohhh, you will always be my,
Oh, be my first love.

(Long as I Live)
Long as I live, you will be (my first love)
My first love and my only love.
(Long as I live)
Long as I live,(my first love).
Ohhh, you will always be my,
Oh, be my first love.

A tarnished ring on a tarnished chain,
Avant:
times keep changing come sun or rain.

(Long as I Live)
Long as I live, you will be (my first love)
My first love and my only love.
(Long as I live)
Long as I live,(my first love).
Ohhh, you will always be my,
Oh, be my first love.

12 Comments »

  1. M.E. H said,

    meh

  2. E L i S a said,

    Its a cuute song:P

  3. re-c said,

    this is my song i dedicate it to cj…he already kno

  4. Dimplez said,

    This Song Means So Much and It Is Deep…I Dedicate Every single word to you Diana A.K.A Miiz GiiggLez “143” “637” MY ONE N ONLY… IM KEEPING MY PROMISE I LOVE YOU!

  5. chipo madyangove said,

    this song is for u PROMISEmy soul mate my love.ilove u and im ready to share my lyfe with you

  6. yakub said,

    this song is wicked to have sex to

  7. PAULA said,

    i LiKE THiS S0NG i DEICATE iT T0 My HUSBAND..BiTCHES 0N HiS J0cK BUtS ALL C00L..WE G0N BE T0GETHER..AS L0NG AS i LiVE Y0U WiLL ALWAyS BE My “FIRST AND LAST L0VE”..HAHA……..

  8. i love this song i dedicate this song to my boo brandon partlow who is now 17 yrs old we been going out for almost 3 months.(on the 8th of sep. it will be 3 months)!!!!!

  9. sharonda said,

    this is just my favorite song yall its almost 4 months!!!!yay!!!

  10. brandon(myspace.com/pennwood90 said,

    thats not tamia
    thats keke wyatt

  11. lucious babii bo0m sexii gurl said,

    DiiSZ iiZ ONE OV Mii FAVORiiTE SONGZ.. YEZ Mii FiiRST LOVE ON DECK!!!!

  12. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am happy to convey that I’ve an incredibly
    excellent uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed.
    I most indisputably will make sure to do not overlook this web site and give
    it a glance regularly.


Leave a Reply

