December 1, 2011

Christina Perri – A Thousand Years

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 10:00 am by LynxLee


Gotta love Christina Perri’s new lovely track. Much better than the pessimistic/hatred Jar of Hearts. (Despite it being quite an artistic track)

Today is my first anniversary with my wife. Just wanted to drop a quick note below as I did in Facebook.

A year it has been – a great start
It’s so unreal – almost life imitating art

Whether any misguide, collide or denied
Thanks for always being by my side

Certainly quite a dream come true
To have found a life partner like you

365 days together legally
Happy First Anniversary!


Heartbeats fast
Colors and promises
How to be brave
How can I love when I’m afraid to fall
But watching you stand alone
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow

One step closer..

I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this

One step closer…

I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more


Heartbeats fast
Colors and promises
How to be brave
How can I love when I’m afraid to fall
But watching you stand alone
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow

One step closer
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more
Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this
One step closer
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed that I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more
One step closer
One step closer
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more
And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

1 Comment »

  1. Christina really has my respect, this is the perfect song to symbolize Edward and Bella’s love.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,014 other followers

