November 28, 2011

Megan Nicole & Boyce Avenue – Skyscraper

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , , , at 2:38 pm by LynxLee


Gotta love this track. I found Megan Nicole on YouTube after I listened to a track from Alex Goot featuring her. Boyce Avenue as usual, one of the best on YouTube. No disrespect to Demi Lovato, but I love this version.

I just had a great trip to Melaka for the weekend and the end of the trip were a little insightful (kinda like the contents of this track).

Cheers people! =D

Megan Nicole

Skies are crying, I am watching
Catching tear drops in my hands
Only silence, as it’s ending
Like we never had a chance

Do you have to make me feel like
So there’s nothing left of me?

Go run, run, run
I’m gonna stay right here, watch you disappear

Yeah oh
Go run, run, run
Yeah, it’s a long way down
But I am closer to the clouds up here

You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Oh Oh
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

Skies are crying, I am watching
Catching tear drops in my hands
Only silence, as it’s ending
Like we never had a chance

Do you have to make me feel like
So there’s nothing left of me?

[Chorus:]
You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

[Bridge:]
As the smoke clears, I awaken
And untangle you from me
Would it make you, feel better
To watch me while I bleed?

All my windows still are broken
But I’m standing on my feet

[Chorus:]
You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

[Bridge:]
Go run, run, run
I’m gonna stay right here, watch you disappear
Yeah oh
Go run, run, run
Yeah, it’s a long way down
But I am closer to the clouds up here

[Chorus:]
You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Oh Oh
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

(Like a skyscraper) huh huh huh

Like a skyscraper
Like a skyscraper

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,115 other followers

