August 24, 2011

One Republic – Good Life

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video tagged at 1:48 pm by LynxLee


This song was playing on the Malaysian Radios – MixFM, FlyFM and Hitz.fm at the same time around 1.20pm today after my “mobile” McD lunch with my wife. Interestingly, RedFM also played a One Republic track called Secrets. Talk about coincidence!

One Republic - Good LifeWoke up in London yesterday
Found myself in the city near Picadilly
Don’t really know how I got here
I got some pictures on my phone
New names and numbers that I don’t know
Addressed to places like Abbey Road
Take turns tonight, night turns to whatever we want
We’re young enough to say

To my friends in New York I say hello
My friends in LA they don’t know
Where I’ve been for the past few years or so
Paris, to China to Colorado
Sometimes there’s airplanes I can’t jump out
Sometimes there’s bullshit that don’t work now
We out of stories but please tell me
What’s there to complain about?

Woke up in London yesterday
Found myself in the city near Picadilly
Don’t really know how I got here
I got some pictures on my phone
New names and numbers that I don’t know
Addressed to places like Abbey Road
Take turns tonight, night turns to whatever we want
We’re young enough to say

Ohhh this is gotta be a good life (x2)
This could really be a good life good life
Say ohhh got this feeling that you can’t fight
Like this city is on fire tonight
This could be a good life
Good good life ohhhh ohhh ohhhh ohhh

Ohhh this is gotta be a good life (x2)
This could really be a good life good life
Say ohhh got this feeling that you can’t fight
Like this city is on fire tonight
Ohhh this could be a good life
Good good life ohhhh ohhh ohhhh ohhh

To my friends in New York I say hello
My friends in LA they don’t know
Where I’ve been for the past few years or so
Paris, to China to Colorado
Sometimes there’s airplanes I can’t jump out
Sometimes there’s bullshit that don’t work now
We out of stories but please tell me
What’s there to complain about?
When you’re happy like a fool
Let it take you over
When everything is out
You gotta take it in

Ohhh this is gotta be a good life (x2)
This could really be a good life good life
Say ohhh got this feeling that you can’t fight
Like this city is on fire tonight
This could be a good life
Good good life ohhhh ohhh ohhhh ohhh

Hoplessly I feel like there might be something that I missed
Hopelessly I feel like the window closes so so quick
Hopelessly I’m taking a mental picture of you now
Cause hopelessly to the hopeless we have something to feel good about.

Ohhh this is gotta be a good life (x2)
This could really be a good life good life
Say ohhh got this feeling that you can’t fight
Like this city is on fire tonight
This could be a good life
Good good life ohhhh ohhh ohhhh ohhh

To my friends in New York I say hello
My friends in LA they don’t know
Where I’ve been for the past few years or so
Paris, to China to Colorado
Sometimes there’s airplanes I can’t jump out
Sometimes there’s bullshit that don’t work now
We out of stories but please tell me
What’s there to complain about?

1 Comment »

  1. moaz said,

    good song


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,138 other followers

