July 12, 2011

Conor Maynard & Ebony Rhianna Day – Next To You (Cover)

Posted in Dedication, Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , , , , , at 9:10 am by LynxLee


No disrespect to Chris Brown & Justin Bieber, but these two artists (as per title) DESERVED the recognition and spotlight.

To be rather frank, I love the commercial track Justin Bieber and Chris Brown has released, but I keep thinking of this song in such a soft tone, slow flow-y motion to it. Conor Maynard and Ebony Rhianna Day in YouTube did exactly what I had imagined and that’s why I’m featuring them in this blog.

Absolutely lovely, and indeed a nice fresh feel to it. Cheers for the creation of this awesome song and the incredible cover.

This blog post is dedicated to my baby!

p.s. I personally tailored the lyrics (below) to their YouTube video song/music.

Conor & Ebony - Next To You

And baby, everything that I have is yours,
You will never go cold or hungry.
I’ll be there when you’re insecure,
Let you know that you’re always lovely.
Girl, ’cause you are the only thing that I got right now.

If you had my child,
You would make my life complete.

Just to have your eyes on a little me,
That’d be mine forever.

One day when the sky is falling,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.
Nothing will ever come between us,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.


[Conor]
You’ve got that smile,
That only heaven can make.
I pray to God everyday,
That you keep that smile.

[Ebony]
You are my dream,
There’s not a thing I won’t do.
I’ll give my life up for you,
You are my dream.

[Bridge]
And baby, everything that I have is yours,
You will never go cold or hungry.
I’ll be there when you’re insecure,
Let you know that you’re always lovely.

[Conor]
Girl, ’cause you are the only thing that I got right now.

[Chorus]
[Conor]
One day when the sky is falling,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.
[Ebony]
Nothing will ever come between us,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.

[Conor]
If you had my child,
You would make my life complete.
Just to have your eyes on a little me,
[Ebony]
That’d be mine forever.

[Bridge]
And baby, everything that I have is yours
You will never go cold or hungry
I’ll be there when you’re insecure
Let you know that you’re always lovely

[Ebony]
Boy, ’cause you are the only thing that I got right now

[Chorus]
One day when the sky is falling,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you. Ooohooh
Nothing will ever come between us,
I’ll be standing right next to you,
Right next to you.Stand by my side, side, side
Stand by my side
Oohh ooohh oooh ooohh

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,016 other followers

