April 10, 2011

Fefe Dobson ft. Orianthi – Can’t Breathe

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , at 8:22 pm by LynxLee


I love this track so much! The lyrics is so good, I can’t begin to choose my fav snippets. It’s simple and clean. Fefe Dobson from Canada is seriously just another artist that’s under-rated. Don’t believe me? Check out her Amazon’s reviews.. Check out her other works at her official website.

Btw, doesn’t Fefe look like Michelle Rodriguez a little?

Too bad this music video doesn’t show Orianthi though, but hey; don’t steal the thunder I guess?

Frankly though, she’s like another Canadian artist, Lights. For some reason, they kinda look the same.. and sometimes they look the same way in every music video..

Now I can’t breathe if I’m not breathing with you
I can’t sleep if all I’m dreaming is you
Can’t you see? I’ve got no air without you
I can’t breathe I can’t breathe


Fefe Dobson’s Album –> Joy

It’s been 37 days, since you turned and walked away.
Baby , you were foolish you were wrong.
You should have made it better.
You broke the promise you made
Because you were jealous and afraid.
Baby, I was rising you let me down
We shoulda stuck together.  

 

[Chorus]
Now I can’t breathe if I’m not breathing with you
I can’t sleep if all I’m dreaming is you
Can’t you see? I’ve got no air without you
I can’t breathe I can’t breathe

So I so I so I so I cracked and called you today
And the tears froze on my face.
Cause you said we were over, you were so cold.
We shoulda been forever.

[Chorus]
Now I can’t breathe if I’m not breathing with you
I can’t sleep if all I’m dreaming is you
Can’t you see? I’ve got no air without you
I can’t breathe I can’t breathe

We could have everything but all we got is heartache and pain
I can’t catch my breath, it’s getting harder to speak.
You should be proud of me but you’re too insecure and vein.
We shoulda been forever, I wanna be forever

[Chorus]
Now I can’t breathe if I’m not breathing with you
I can’t sleep if all I’m dreaming is you
Can’t you see? I’ve got no air without you
I can’t breathe I can’t breathe

[Guitar solo]

Why couldn’t you just be a man?
Why couldn’t you just understand?
All I wanna do is hold your hand
Why couldn’t we walk hand in hand?
Why couldn’t you just be a man?
Why couldn’t you just understand?
All I wanna do is hold your hand

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,108 other followers

